We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 099)
Filter reviews
1 099 results
Traveller rating
830
240
21
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
240
21
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel converted prison course menu cell doors prison theme perfect stay unique stay short trip great design will continue to do so first morning secure parking superb experience prison cell little touches special hotel standard room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 099 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Old prison made into a hotel and it is absolutely amazing! They did such a good job. It’s modern and the interior is very nice. Staff were very friendly and when we arrived we received welcome drinks. Clean room and they had big parking outside. The breakfast was very good and varied. Very pleased with our stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hannahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arresthuis, Manager at Het Arresthuis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We've stayed one night at Het Arresthuis and we had dinner at the Damianz and both the hotel and the restaurant are excellent.
Breakfast is very good and the hotel location is near all the main attractions of Roermond. We will be back to "jail" :-)

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 206brunof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arresthuis, Manager at Het Arresthuis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

That is very nice to hear Bruno and you are very welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Very nice hotel, only a little hick up at breakfast the first morning. Coffee machine has some trouble but with 20-30 in the breakfast room this machine is too small to handle this. Ohter than that all was good. !

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist699396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arresthuis, Manager at Het Arresthuis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you very much for the feedback and comments. We hope to see you again in Het Arresthuis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We enjoyed the combined offer Het arresthuis / Restaurant One.Both the hotel and the diner were splendid and we certainly will come back. The breakfast was also top, good choice of fresh food and a good variation.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yvesmels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arresthuis, Manager at Het Arresthuis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you very much and maybe the next time you will have dinner in Damianz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Hotel "Het Arresthuis" in Roermond is such a great location to spend a few days... The hotel itself has all luxury and a great setting ==> an old prison. The restaurant is all you can wish for : great service, high quality food & drinks, pleasant atmosphere.
The hotel is located closeby the cosy marketplace and the magnificent shopping outlet.
Without any doubt a rating 5

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arresthuis, Manager at Het Arresthuis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

That is great Steven D. and we hope to see you again in Roermond and Het Arresthuis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews