We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 099)
Filter reviews
1 099 results
Traveller rating
830
240
21
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
240
21
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel converted prison course menu cell doors prison theme perfect stay unique stay short trip great design will continue to do so first morning secure parking superb experience prison cell little touches special hotel standard room
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 099 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Difficult to work with changes with location of Breakfast foods. Everything else was very good. I have stayed at the Hotel many times over the past two years and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LoveTravel294960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arresthuis, Manager at Het Arresthuis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

One of the most unique hotels I have ever stayed in. Room is a generous size (would be considered a suite in other hotels - not sure if i was in a standard, although that’s what I booked).Free Wi-Fi and parking, good breakfast and friendly staff. Short walk to the centre of Roermond which has plenty of shops, bars and restaurants and feels very safe.
Good Belgian and local beer selection in the bar, went out for dinner, will stay here next time after seeing some of the dishes.
A memorable experience and a super break from the usual monotony of larger chain hotels when on business.
Great little touches all around the hotel - a very cool place.

Would also highly recommend for couples. Apparently also accommodating to families, I imagine a memorable experience for children.

Will be back when working again in the area and maybe with family.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jonnydcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arresthuis, Manager at Het Arresthuis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again very soon in Het Arresthuis and Damianz!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Our first visit in Roermond.
The rooms are spacious, modern, quiet, original and not too expensive.

Breakfast was 10/10. Service and staff can not be better.

I have done many hotels in my life, and this one, I will remember andl recommend to anyone!

Free parking is also a plus but this hotel has it all!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 951dieterv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arresthuis, Manager at Het Arresthuis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

And hopefully not the last visit to our beautiful city of Roermond!Thank you very much for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

After a day of shopping at Roermond outlet, it was the perfect place to rest. We really enjoyed the originality of this place, it was also beautyfull and chill. Breakfast well varied and finally the staff was very pleasant and helpful... everything was perfect.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ArKCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arresthuis, Manager at Het Arresthuis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Amazing restructuring of an iconic building; staff is extremely friendly and helpful; place is unique; location is fantastic; parking is a plus; outdoor area very pleasant; meeting rooms and facilities very good; nice breakfast

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cromag575192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arresthuis, Manager at Het Arresthuis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much for the very nice words about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews