We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
18
85
51
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
85
51
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket squarelively restaurantbar downstairsbed was comfortableperfect locationnice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Before being an hotel, it's a restaurant. So I was a bit anxious since I had some bad experience in this kind of place.
Turned out it was very nice. The room was simple but clean. The staff was available and friendly.
The wifi was good and the breakfast OK.
The hotel is very well located on the main place.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lews31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I did not expect to be ripped off when leaving. The hotel does not provide detailed invoices and rely on a calculator to determine the cost of your stay and you pay on arrival. The accommodation was pre-booked and what I was told would be a free upgrade, because the hotel was currently quiet, turned out not to be and was charged the additional cost when checking out.

The hotel was basic but then I did not expect much more. The bathroom was a bit small and the glass door, which was directly in front of the toilet bowl, did not lock and had a half inch gap around the edge, could be be a bit disconcerting if you value your privacy. It is located in a noisy but convenient location of the city and the staff were very friendly

Room Tip: Ask for a detailed breakdown of what you've paid for when checking-in
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelFar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

A very clean comfortable and friendly place in the best possible location. The staff were great the cafe and bar downstaires is inviting. The pricing of 55€ (without breakfast) is quite reasonable for the location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sebeli971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Agree with all positive reviews, what a lovely find, right in the centre of Maastricht. Stayed in July when attending the World Show bands championship in Kerkrade. Helpful staff and varied daytime/evening menu, well cooked and presented meals. Would definitely stay again. Nearest car park is pricey, but room rate is very competitive, so offsets that cost. Well done Hotel De la Bourse.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CuffleyMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Probably one of the better locations one can find in Maastricht, unless you are by car. There is no parking, closest parking lot is underground some 300m away and sets you back 25EUR a night.
Hotel has a lively restaurant-bar downstairs with helpful staff. Getting to the rooms is a bit complicated as you have to go through the restaurant and then take an elevator (especially if you carry a bike with you).
Rooms are clean, quiet, medium size. I did manage to live there with my GF and a bike during IM Maastricht. The most I liked was the helpfullness and kindness of the staff. Excellent experience

Room Tip: Ask for the view to the Markt
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews