We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing with Beautiful views from our deck”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maastricht, Limburg Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
OldAntarc...
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very relaxing with Beautiful views from our deck”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This unit was very comfortable- excellent bed, nice bathroom, kitchen, and a deck with a view. It is very quiet, clean, and modern. Katinka and Eric are wonderful hosts. As owners of Maastricht Marina, they are busy but very willing to assist with any questions, in addition to the guidebooks of the local area.

De Boatlodge is just a 20-minute water taxi from downtown Maastricht; it's also just a few minutes by car from a Plus grocery which has everything one would need-and a lumpia food truck parked in front. There were laundry facilities at the marina.

Great place to relax; with bike/walking trails nearby-and watching the boats sail/motor in and out of the marina.

Kitchen was furnished with all that we needed to have a breakfast/snacks. Other meals were in town.

Highly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smartie99
Warminstet
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ROMANTIC SETTING”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We chose to stay at De Boatlodge as its not far from Maastricht
where we were seeing Andre Rieu for our 30th wedding anniversary. We couldn't have chosen better, it was absolutely perfect in everyway. We wish we had booked to stay longer it was a wonderful place to stay to celebrate our special occasion. We would love to stay there again.
.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thank you for this lovely review, we are so happy that you had a wonderful experience and sharing this, your experience as described is exactly what we aim for.
July is very popular, great that you booked as early in october last year, to ensure a perfect stay in July.
Whe would be delighted to host you again!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katinka v
Roermond
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Bedankt dat u de tijd heeft genomen voor deze gedetailleerde en zeer fraaie review. Wow. Om te lezen dat u het perfect heeft gevonden is iets wat ons bijzonder trots maakt. De maand oktober was uitzonderlijk met de fantastische herstkleuren en bovengemiddelde temperaturen. Mooi dat u het verblijf zo wist te waarderen en we zien u heel graag weer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ingridval...
Grevenbicht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Heel erg bedankt voor het enthousiasme in uw beoordeling en de waardering voor uw verblijf. Het doet ons altijd goed om te lezen dat u genoten heeft van de vakantie en tevens tevreden bent over onze service. We zien u erg graag terug voor een herhaling!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise6...
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Hartelijk dank voor deze beoordeling. Wat fijn om te lezen dat u de accommodatie als zeer positief heeft ervaren. Wij kijken er naar uit om uw wederom te mogen ontvangen bij een volgend bezoek aan onze mooie stad.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing