We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience”

Winerestaurant Mes Amis
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Winerestaurant Mes Amis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 467 Restaurants in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$85
Cuisines: French, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Feel welcomed as a friend to wine restaurant mes amis. Host Annaline, a passionate wine expert knows how to find the perfect one to accompany your dish. She loves the wines made in Limburg. Enjoy a private dinner with friends, family or colleagues? Be welcome at the cozy private dining room on the first floor of the historic building on Tongersestraat, 2 minutes away from the Vrijthof.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This was a very nice experience. All the dishes and wines were well explained. Nice atmosphere, great wine, pleasant service. I recommend you take the "surprise" menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pindieknoefje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesamisMaastricht, Eigenaar at Winerestaurant Mes Amis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Nice to read that we have been able to surprise you! Thanks for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

the idea of this restaurant is to propose "secret menus" made of 2 up to 6 courses like in michelin starred restaurants but for a decent price. The local is very focused on wines, with a good choice of local wines as well. As pre starters they offer lovely apetizers.
we decided to choose from the normal menu and I have to say that the choice was very poor. In the end between 6 people we had the chance to try everything, I have to admit that the quality of the food was great and that every dish was made with passion and care.
Only point against the dinner was that every dessert was € 15!!! definitely overpriced!
overall a good experience in a nice ambient

Thank Luci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesamisMaastricht, Manager at Winerestaurant Mes Amis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Luci B.,
thank you for your honest opinion. Our à la carte menu contains 3 dishes per course (fish, meat or vegan) because our concept is based on a surprise menu.
The prices we charge are based on à la carte portions. We think that our prices for these a la carte dishes are well calculated for what you are getting in this range of quality restaurants in the Maastricht-area.
In the end it is still your opinion concerning if something is expensive or not. We cannot argue on that...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 4 course dinner here. The staffs are friendly. The foods are amazing . Very delish and every course fulls of surprises in the taste and the presentation is beautiful. this resto offers great taste & beautiful dishes.. really recommended

Thank Sofie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eigenaresse, Eigenaar at Winerestaurant Mes Amis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for your nice compliment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

The “surprise” menu is somewhat strange. No one likes the same things that is obliged to eat in this restaurant. In addition it was quite expensive for what it offered. Though, the service was very good and friendly

Thank Dsousouras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We had a marvellous dinner here.
We went for a tasting menu with wine pairing. We chose for the option of local wines (one can also opt for international wines). The owner is a sommelier. She knew the producers of the local wines personally and gave nice information on the different wines. She even created a wine with a local winemaker which they serve at the restaurant (and of which we took one along for at home). The food look super beautiful and tasted amazing.
If you like good food and wine, this is the place to go in Maastricht!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharlievdW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesamisMaastricht, Public Relations Manager at Winerestaurant Mes Amis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear 'CharlievdW' thank you so much for your review en visit. Our passion for local wine, products and hospitality is sincere and we are glad that you compliment us on that. Please let us know when we can do this again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winerestaurant Mes Amis also viewed

Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 

Been to Winerestaurant Mes Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing