We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Tiffin-nijmegen

Tiffin-nijmegen
Ranked #95 of 333 Restaurants in Nijmegen
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Good indonesian food, big portions, friendly and helpful service, normal prices, nice establishment.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kornelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

No Rice Tafel here, specific plates and dishes only. Excellent food, with that home made just for you kind of taste & feel ,fresh and made from scratch as far as I can tell. Thumbs up and worth a visit

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank akueter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Instead of dining in the hotel I decided to find something else. I found Tiffin and was pleasantly surprised. Not a huge list of Indonesian food on the menu but still enough to chose from. Large dishes with really tasty food. I had Satay skewers and Rendang, both were very good. The restaurant is small but nice, service is great. Recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank OD243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Tiffin is small restaurant in one of the trendy quarters of Nijmegen. The owner/cook is from Indonesian origin and he serves excellent dishes of high quality Indonesian food. This was the tenth time or so that I visited this restaurant and I am impressed by the quality of the food that continues to be high. The restaurant is within walking distance of the Central Station of Nijmegen and you are able to meet international crowd who are often paying visits to this excellent place.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leoschellekens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

They have some interesting dishes, one should give it a try! I ordered a masala dosa, as this is the only place in Nijmegen where I can get one. It is not even close to the traditional proper Indian dosa that we eat, but still it was worth the money, specially because of the interesting international touch they have given to it.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Payaswini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiffin-nijmegen also viewed

Nijmegen, Gelderland Province
Nijmegen, Gelderland Province
 
Nijmegen, Gelderland Province
Wijchen, Gelderland Province
 
Nijmegen, Gelderland Province
Nijmegen, Gelderland Province
 

Been to Tiffin-nijmegen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing