We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, very hipster”
Review of Frites Atelier

Frites Atelier
Ranked #12 of 333 Restaurants in Arnhem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

The food there is wonderful. Quite well baked fries and very good service. Yet, my personal preference would lie somewhere else. The seasonal I ordered was thai-curry-ish. To me it tasted like the thai green curry noodles one can get in the supermarket. And that did not rest too well during the meal. The pulled chicken was awesome, but could have done as a loose side-dish instead of a heap on top of the fries. Sauce was mediocre tastewise. Furthermore, the quality was high. Not too much to complain about. However, to sum this up, the entire experience I had was summed up in the gojiniced tea I got. You expect a certain bang for your buck, but in my opinion, it tastes too fabricated and too much like other store bought products. So go once for adventure's sake, but I'll get more bang for my buck somewhere else in the city.

Thank Apocalyptic6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamFritesAtelier, Manager at Frites Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Apocalyptic6,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that u liked the experience at Frites Atelier and that you enjoyed eating our fries. Come and have some fries again! Best regards, Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

After you try the frites here, you will find all the others you think is good, are not good anymore!!

Thank 196isabelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamFritesAtelier, Manager at Frites Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Isabela, thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy te hear that you enjoyed our Fries!
We hope to see you again in one of our Ateliers!
Kind regards, Bernice Ubachs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This is a nice place for eating fancy fries. We have enjoyed the variety that they offer. I recommend it ;)

Thank David v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamFritesAtelier, Manager at Frites Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear David v, thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy te hear that you enjoyed our Fries!
We hope to see you again in one of our Ateliers!
Kind regards, Bernice Ubachs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

French Fries with chique toppings. Very tasty and very expensive. Worthwhile to give it a try. Flemish beef stew is good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamFritesAtelier, Manager at Frites Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Jan,
Thank you for the amazing review. We are very happy that u liked the experience at Frites Atelier Arnhem and that you enjoyed eating our Beef Stew. Come and have some fries again! Best regards, Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Walking in one of the shopping streets center Arnhem we were attracted by the Frites Atelier, established by a former 3 Michelin star chef. Our expectations were really high but the French Fries were to oily and over fried 3/5. The mayonnaises are tasty, I Prefer the truffle mayonnaise.4/5. The price performance validation 3/5. The staff is friendly. 4/5
The in house space is very limited especially at rainy days such as today. 3/5 The house is clean and well decorated. 5/5 For us no second time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JW_Dam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamFritesAtelier, Guest Relations Manager at Frites Atelier, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear JW_Dam,

We are sorry to hear your visit was not what you expected. We would like to give feedback to our staff in Arnhem, but we need a little more information about your visit and experiences. Can you please e-mail us at feedback@fritesatelier.com.

Thank you in advance and have a nice day!

Kind regards,
Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frites Atelier also viewed

Arnhem, Gelderland Province
Arnhem, Gelderland Province
 
Arnhem, Gelderland Province
Arnhem, Gelderland Province
 
Arnhem, Gelderland Province
Arnhem, Gelderland Province
 

Been to Frites Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing