We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”

Review of Oak Tree Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Longnor, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kazhb
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent a weekend here in August for my mums surprise 60th. We had a fantastic weekend and it was lovely us all being under the same roof!! The garden is brilliant especially for the children and the swing was a god send!! Everything was perfect. Ate a meal at The Royal Oak which was fantastic too. The check in process was really easy too. The only thing I would say is that there were a few cobwebs here and there but that is just a little thing as other than that it the house is very clean and perfect for a holiday get away.
We were quite noisy as there was just under 20 of us but it’s very secluded so didn’t matter. Will definitely look at booking again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a large family get together”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We booked Oak Tree farm for our wedding weekend as it comfortably fitted all our guests.

It was perfect and we couldn't have asked for anything more!

The house is extremely well equipt and we found everything we needed to hand.

The rooms are immaculate and there is amble space for everyone to have their privacy.

The living areas are spacious and allow everyone to find some quiet time.

The kitchen is amazing, so well equipt and plenty of space for lots of people to be getting stuck in and help with food preparation.

We did need some extra cool boxes as the spare fridge was filled with wine (!) and the large full length fridge in the kitchen quickly filled up as we were catering for 20 people for four evening meals, and breakfasts and lunches. Otherwise couldn't fault anything.

The outdoor space made the house especially special. The gardens, swings, patio, plenty of tables and seating and BBQ meant that there was lots of room for everyone to explore and play outside and not be on top of each other.

Thanks for making it such a special stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibisteer
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb very large family and pet friendly house”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The house is in the countryside just outside the village of Longnor. We were 8 adults and 7 children - re sleeping arrangements, the adults had one half of the house and the kids the other - great deal for both parties!! Extremely well equipped house and big garden super for games, football, etc. Excellent weather so had good barbecues at the house. Abseiled off Miller's Dale Viaduct (fantastic!), played golf at the Cavendish Golf Club, had wonderful walks and cycled the Monsal Trail. So much to do in the area - one week wasn't long enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just returned from celebrating our Ruby Wedding with family and friends at Oak Tree Farm. We had a superb time. The house is perfectly situated and suited our party of 15 very well. We had plenty of space and our four little grandsons thoroughly enjoyed the garden and the small flock of sheep and lambs. We were lucky with the weather and got out and about every day. We love to cook so mastered the Aga and also had a barbecue. We would appreciate a knife sharpener and previous occupants had left the frying pans in a bad way but these were small things and did not detract from our visit. We enjoyed everything about the house and area and would highly recommend Peak Venues who are extremely helpful and efficient. Would love to return here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eandcburr...
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a large family reunion”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful stay despite the weather. The property is clean, comfortable and well equipped, lovely garden had the weather been better and close to good walks and good pubs. The staff at Peak Venues were very helpful, just need to make the sign on the road a little clearer for those arriving in the night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing