We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house, family friendly”

Review of Oak Tree Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Longnor, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
minx1984
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stunning house, family friendly”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for a long weekend as a large group of friends for a 30th birthday celebration, (14 adults and 6 kids / babies all under the age of 5).

I had been a little concerned that we would feel a bit crammed in with there being so many of us but it was fine, even though the weather wasn't great and we only got into the large garden (which was lovely) once, the house was more than big enough to accommodate us.

The kitchen is thoughtfully stocked with all the essentials and a guide on how to use the Aga (very useful as none of us had a clue!) The cupboard of games and toys is great for the kids. Parking is plentiful, we fitted in seven cars and had room to spare. We hadn't been sure if towels were included but they were as was toilet rolls, hand soap etc.

We ate out at the Royal Oak one night, which we organised through the owner of the hotel, it's around a 10 minute drive from the house.

We had a wonderful weekend and I would definitely recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place, couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

17 (16 adults, 1 child) of us stayed here in June and had an amazing time, lovely place with everything you want from a large cottage. Great lounge space and well equipped kitchen. The garden is lovely and we were lucky enough to have great weather to enjoy it.

As a group we come to the Peak District every year and this is by far the best place we have stayed at.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
505Rach
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous accomodation in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Oak Tree as a large group of girls on a hen party. The property has fantastic open spaces, great for large dinner parties with great views. The Peak Venues team were super helpful and took time to show us around the property and explained how everything works. Excellent property, excellent service.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieDrew
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house in a superb location”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Oak Tree Farm is a fantastic house in a superb location. The house had everything we needed for our stay and the layout of the accommodation was perfect for our family get-together in February.
We had a delicious meal at The Royal Oak when we arrived to collect the keys and the team at Peak Venues couldn't have been more helpful.
We loved it there so much we're going back in September!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house has a lovely large kitchen with an Aga and 2 lounges perfect for relaxing with a large group.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry b
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent venue for a large stag group- or any large group really!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just a quick note to say how fantastic we all found our stay in the Oak Tree Farm. The house accomodated our group of 19 very well and everyone was very complimentary of the venue. Big thanks to those at the Royal Oak pub too- excellent food and beer and the staff could not have been more helpful throughout. 5 stars!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the reception rooms + the view from them
Liked least: slightly long walk into town
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing