We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have complained if we wanted to.”
other travellers have booked this property
Overbrook Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overbrook Barn
Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Overbrook Barn
Bedroom 1
Living room and kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom 3
Bridleway
Overbrook Barn
Alpacas
Alpacas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Longnor, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nealey M
Sheffield
1 review
“Could not have complained if we wanted to.”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had a fantastic time at overbook on our girls weekend. the barn was beautiful and everything inside was of the highest quality, it was really well equipt with everything you could possibly need. There is a stunning view from every window looking out to the animals. We also loved the little visits we had from Fowkes their black Lab. Gemma and Simon who own the barn are so friendly, they would do anything for you and made us feel really welcome. We hope to visit again really soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was really homely
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTPS1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Loved everything! Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with 5 friends and we had the best time. The barn is beautiful - spotless and exactly how it looks in the pictures. Gemma has thought of everything, even amending the directions to the barn so we wouldn't get lost. The kitchen is stocked well with every utensil you could possibly need. The beds are heavenly, hot water 24 hours a day and the log fire gives the barn a rustic charm. TVs in every bedroom too. We found the wifi signal is stronger upstairs. Books and DVDs are provided throughout the barn if you get bored...but you wont. The lounge is great for socialising. Gemma and Simon are extremely friendly and told us to use the farm as our playground and we did! They arranged for us to meet and play with the alpacas on the farm, amazing animals which was ggod fun. Will definitely be going back and would highly recommend. Thanks Gemma and Simon - we loved everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, everything about the barn.
Liked least: Slightly weak wifi occassionally
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The country living experience.
Liked least: Patchy internet signal.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JamesDarr...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Newly refurbished barn in fantastic spot”
Reviewed 29 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

The barn itself has only recently been renovated to a high standard; it is superbly equipped, and is in perfect condition. The location is superb with one pub within walking distance, and several within easy driving distance. Simon and Gemma, who own the farm, are extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome - they also have great knowledge of the local area and their suggestions were spot on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owners
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenanni...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Tranquil, rural, best beds ever...”
Reviewed 10 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We were a party of six girlfriends who week-ended at Overbrook Barn. We were so impressed with the standard of cleanliness and attention to detail in all aspects of the barn. I made a Bakewell tart and found a food processor along with all the necessary equipment. The beds were so comfy and it was like falling asleep on a cloud, most of us couldn't resist sneaking back upstairs with a book from one of the bookshelves. The alpacas came to look at us a few times and we decided they were like a cross between a sheep and a camel and very cute!

The route was a little confusing - there was a very sharp turn which we missed. Also we thought it was easier going straight through Flash rather than turning left.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic Beds
Liked least: Not enough loo rolls for eight bottoms.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$189
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing