We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment on wonderful island”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Citronelle

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from Patio with gas barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
view from Patio with gas barbeque
Main Bedroom
second bedroom
Dining area
Hi Tec Kitchen
Eden  Island
En suite Bathroom
Eden  Island clubhouse
Eden Island beach (Tec-Tec)
Private golf cart for use on Eden Island
From Patio
Anse Bernitier, Eden Island
Large yatch Marina
Evening view from patio
From kitchen towards patio
sunset
preparing kayaks
View from apartment looking North
Lounge
Dining area
pool next to apartment
citronelle pool
EDEN BLEU HOTEL POOL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eden Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Explore68...
1 review
“Great apartment on wonderful island”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Mahe was wonderful and this apartment was perfect for us (two adults/two children). The apartment is spacious, very clean, has a great view, and is very well equipped with absolutely everything that you will need. We loved sitting out and relaxing and grilling on the balcony, and exploring charming Eden Island and the stunning Mahe beaches. The owner Marilyn was terrific -- she gave us great recommendations and was very responsive and helpful with all our questions before arrival. The apartment is highly recommended and we would love to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Hi Marc,
Thank you for your review. Your family were great guests and would be welcome to return anytime :) I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelFromSA
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
“An amazing place to relax and enjoy the sunshine and views”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Eden Island is everything you could want in a self catering holiday destination. The apartment has an excellent location. The owner goes to a lot of trouble to ensure that your stay is enjoyable. Will always be our number one choice for an island holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review Melanie. I hope you can return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the rooms, and the tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sparrow10...
Johannesburg
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I fall in love a little more with the Seychelles with each visit. The apartment proved to be a fantastic base for exploring Mahe - very conveniently situated. Booking and getting to the apartment once we landed was easy to arrange with the owners assistance. Getting around Eden Island is done on an EPV (golf buggy). I was very pleased to not have bring beach towels as this stunning apartment has everything (and more) that you need. Apart from a fish BBQ we didn't do much cooking in the apartment but once again it has everything needed. Shops and restaurants are located nearby. I feel totally relaxed and de-stressed after my trip. I would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No complications. Conveniently situated.
Liked least: Nothing stands out.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AroundThe...
Midwest
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely Views, but Less-than-Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment generally looks the way it is presented in the photos advertising the apartment. However, there are details in the apartment that could use improvements. For example, the bed skirt/dust ruffle on the master bed was stained, and there were other things that were less-than-perfect. The views from the apartment were lovely -- marina and sea views from the balcony, mountain views and a sliver of a water view from the kitchen, etc. It was very convenient to have the use of a dishwasher, washer/dryer, outdoor grill, stove and oven, etc. The apartment provided a very relaxing environment -- waking up to the sound of happily chirping birds, riding the golf carts around the property and seeing beaches and marina areas.

Because the apartment was not pristine, I would rate it 3.5 out of 5 if that were an option. Since it is not, I rounded up to 4 out of 5. I am torn about whether I would recommend this rental to a friend, as I would be embarrassed to recommend a place to a friend and have him/her find a stained bed skirt/dust ruffle on the bed... With this said, I probably would not recommend the apartment to a friend... If the cleaner were more observant, I would have no problem with recommending the apartment.

My overall assessment is that the views from the apartment and general Eden Island environment are wonderful. The cleaning situation is average.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing