We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best option for self catering in Seychelles.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Ambrosine

Beach just a few steps from.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach just a few steps from.
Eden Island is your paradise holiday destination. Beautifully furnished large main bedroom with en suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Beach just a few steps from.
Eden Island is your paradise holiday destination.
Beautifully furnished large main bedroom with en suite
Main bedroom view
Second bedroom with en suite bathroom
Living room
Fully equipped kitchen with all mod-cons
Beautiful seychelles Architechture
View on Eden Island from top of the Island Mahe.
View from terrace of Ambrosine
View from tarace of Ambrosine
View from tarace to Clubhouse
Children pool
Gym
View from main pool
2nd pool
Main pool
Pool in front of Clubhouse
Anse Bernitier
Amazing View
View from terace of Ambrosine
La Digue, Grand Anse
Beautiful seychelles beaches
Eden Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eden Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rene S
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best option for self catering in Seychelles.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We rented the Ambrosine apartment on Eden Island for 6 days in May. The overall experience was wonderful. The apartment was modern, clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Everything in the apartment worked as advertised. The kitchen comes equipped with everything you need: dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and an excellent cooker. Pots, pans plates and cutlery are enough for at least 6 guests and is all hotel/restaurant standard. Services like air-conditioning, hot and cold water and electricity all worked flawlessly. The view from the balcony is fantastic as you look out over the small inlet towards the “super yacht” marina. One minor drawback that may have only affected us: The (Russian) guests in the apartment above ours were very noisy and obnoxious, playing loud music, shouting drunk at each other and throwing rubbish of the balcony into the harbor. We complained to them directly and the situation improved.
You get around on the Island on foot, or by using the golf cart that is provided with each house/apartment. Ours worked flawlessly.
This really is one of the best self-catering options in the Seychelles.
Eden Island itself is a great place to stay as well. The Island is beautifully laid out in park style clustered around several marinas and beaches. The support staff from reception was helpful and remarkably more sharp and time efficient than their main Island compatriots. The supermarket in the little shopping center was adequate. It’s expensive and resupplied infrequently. Sometimes the empty shelves gave it the look of a former Eastern European State Warehouse. In any case there are enough fresh supplies available on the mainland. Rental car recommended!
There is one major draw back to Eden Island: There is no water sports center for visitors or guests. Most owners have their own kayaks, surfboards or sailboats. But renters and visitors like us can only look and dream about how nice it would be to kayak around the island in the early morning. There are no water sports rental facilities apart from the regular fishing and sailing charters.
To recap the above: this is an absolute recommendation. I would love to come back here and relax some more on Eden Island and in this apartment.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuanS81
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Return without hesitation!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my girlfriend for about 12 days and I wanted longer! The apartment was perfect for what I wanted - relaxation, no hassles, exercise, and beach. Excellent place to explore the island from - best to have a car which is easily arranged by the reception staff (the car brought to you).
The apartment had everything we required and I cannot think of one thing negative about it. There is a wonderful terrace with a lot of space and a BBQ which we used a lot! Waking up and having breakfast on the terrace looking out at the water / yachts and birds made an excellent start to the day! It is very comfortable and spacious. Wifi however would be good to have.
The private beaches on the island are great and I found them to be very quiet. There is a supermarket in the shopping complex which is good enough. Often it struggled to keep stock but I believe it was in it's infancy when I was there. It did not detract from the stay at all. It will only have improved by now
The arrival was easy and we were shown to the apartment. You of course have the electric cart to get around the island which was ideal.
The host was very easy to deal with and all went smoothly.
Of course the island is beautiful and there is so much to see. Plenty of snorkeling spots and walking trails / nature all around you. Perfect!
When can I return........?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast and dinner on the terrace!
Liked least: Nothing I can think of worth writing at the moment!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2014
I look forward to the special privilege of welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 29 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zagreb
Reviewed 29 November 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing