We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Port Eynon Beach

Port Eynon Beach,part of Ivy Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Port Eynon Beach,part of Ivy Cottage
Dining room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Port Eynon Beach,part of Ivy Cottage
Dining room
Kitchen
Living area
Master bedroom with super king size zip bed
Downstairs double bed room
Twin bedroom
Twin Bedroom
View into Three Cliffs Bay
Sweeping Gower Beach
Beautiful sunset over Gower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port Eynon, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WyCot
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 26 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We’ve had such a great time in Ivy Cottage in Port Eynon. We go away yearly with the whole family coming from Hereford, Basingstoke and Southampton.
The one time we can all meet up together properly for the week.
We have walked the beaches, discovered smugglers caves at culver hole, rockpooled, walked, walked and walked some more. Oxwich bay restaurant was beautiful!
Rhosilli was such a beautiful place to visit, although we picked the most windiest day! It was still stunning!
Perriswood Falconry was amazing, the owners were so knowledgable about their birds and the archery was amazing. They were so Patient with us, showing how to stand etc.
Today we travelled to Swansea to do go karting at Skidz go karting and even Mum, at 67 years old took part and thoroughly enjoyed it!
We really have had the best time.
Stayed in Ivy cottage/Oxwich cottage, with twelve of us all together ranging from nine years to 67 years and the house has felt like home for the whole week. Bring so close to the beach has been wonderful. The sunrises and sunsets have been an added bonus! We’ve done so much, with the dogs in tow, it has been a beautiful Week that we don’t want to end! We’ll certainly be back in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2018
Sounds like you had a wonderful time. We're so glad. and you'll be welcome back at any time.
Kind regards
Jon and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulhare7
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect house in a beautiful setting 100 meters from the beach.”
Reviewed 29 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Port Eynon is a lovely area of the Gower Peninsula in South Wales. The area is renowned for its beautiful beaches and it did not disappoint. They were breathtaking. We had 3 generations, including one baby and 2 dogs staying at the Beach Cottage. The weather was perfect - sun for 5 days. The cottage could not be faulted and there is an enclosed garden for dogs and small children. We had a very generous welcome pack on arrival with many Welsh delicacies and wine. Jon the owner is very friendly and helpful and directions were excellent. The kitchen is very well equipped with a good sized freezer also. I loved taking baby Erin to the beach in the mornings as she has just started walking. There are lots of places to visit within easy reach of Port Eynon and the cottage had lots of information on the local area. We especially liked Rhossili Bay and Three Cliffs Bay as well as our own lovely Port Eynon Beach. My biggest mistake was not bringing a swimming costume for late September. The water was not too cold. We all want to return. It was just one of those perfect holidays. Thank you Jon and Julie for your lovely cottage. We were so sad to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
Hi Suzanne,
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Jon and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thanks Eric. Glad you enjoyed and had a great birthday celebration........and Wales beat France!! Hope to see you again soon,
Best regards
Jon and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seema_the...
bristol
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay. Already booked next year!”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here as a family for a trail running race. The cottage was spacious, well equipped, clean, comfortable and superbly located opposite a great pub. Minutes from a lovely beach with its own cafe. The owners were so helpful leading up to our stay. It was so lovely receiving the welcome pack of goodies (the Welsh cakes were gone in seconds)! I've already booked for next year and can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Hi Seema,
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you next year. Have a great Christmas
Kind regards
Jon and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcfrogley
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect stay in port eynon”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The house, host and location were perfect, Jon was extremely helpful and responded very quickly to any requests without hesitation. Even the dogs were well catered for and loved their holiday. There was nothing we needed and the beds were so comfortable. The welcome pack was perfect and the house warm and spacious, with the beach and pub ideally situated. Thank you Jon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We are always pleased when we know our guests have enjoyed their stay in the cottage. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes for a great Christmas
Kind regards
Jon and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing