We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house all amenities and great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Port Eynon Beach

Port Eynon Beach,part of Ivy Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Port Eynon Beach,part of Ivy Cottage
Dining room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Port Eynon Beach,part of Ivy Cottage
Dining room
Kitchen
Living area
Master bedroom with super king size zip bed
Downstairs double bed room
Twin bedroom
Twin Bedroom
View into Three Cliffs Bay
Sweeping Gower Beach
Beautiful sunset over Gower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port Eynon, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diana H
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful house all amenities and great location”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Minutes from a beautiful sandy beach and pub on the doorstep. Several places to eat within a few minutes walk. Within a short distance drive to other wonderful beaches and magnificent views of breathtaking scenery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Hi Diana,
I'm glad you had such an enjoyable stay. It's always nice to know when a guest appreciates our cottage and the great location in Port Eynon. We hope to see you again in the future,
Kind regards
Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn R
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to return again...”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent location just yards from the Beach. Port Eynon a lovely little village with a lot of charm. Very Clean and a lovely welcome pack. We used the local buses to get to other parts of the Gower and then walked back which worked really well. Great for our dog with plenty of dog friendly beaches around.Pub literally over the road, but no noise at all at night. We are really looking forward to returning again.Thanks Jon for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you Carolyn for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford upon avon england
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Hi Heather,
Thank you for your kind review, sounds like you had a great time. We do put in a lot of effort and it is great to be appreciated. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future, and remember returning guests enjoy a discount.
Kind regards
Jon and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S B
Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent spotless cottage. Very well equipped with great wood burner for chilly evenings, and plenty of parking space. Great position close to pub and beach. Ideal for 2 families or family + grandparents (or like us: 4 adults having lots of space). Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for this review Kay, and we look forward to seeing you when you return in November.
Kind regards
Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for this positive review. Port Eynon is indeed a lovely spot for a holiday and the cottage is ideally located near the beach. There is so much to do in the Gower.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing