We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
zachkhape

Beautiful quiet place

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Jun 2024
I really enjoyed my stay, staff is friendly and food is good. I will definitely be staying here again on my next Bethlehem business visit.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Premium Queen Room
R 834
R 740
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from The Hank Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 762
  • StayForLong
1.0 km from The Hank Guesthouse
Free parking
Restaurant
R 1 756
R 1 594
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 594
1.2 km from The Hank Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 3.  Down stairs.  comfortable bathroom.
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from The Hank Guesthouse
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from The Hank Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from The Hank Guesthouse
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from The Hank Guesthouse
One of our 3-Sleeper rooms
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from The Hank Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
15.2 km from The Hank Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
13.6 km from The Hank Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bethlehem
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
17
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews located close lovely place mall facilities rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2024

Overall a pleasant experience, thank you. Warm welcome, extremely accommodating with requests for breakfast packs when having to leave very early due to work commitments.
Things I would like to suggest they improve on:
Room - buy new pillows pls, the current ones have outlived it lifespan
Breakfast - pls do not water down your yogurt to save costs, watery / runny yogurt is tasteless and spoils one's appetite; replace cracked and chipped crockery pls, don't even try to fix it as it then looks dirty
Dinner Eating-in: Although vouchers are given as a norm, there are times when a person simply just can't go to fetch dinner due to the purpose and pressure of your travel, so eating in is the only option. Opted for the one evening to eat in, and eating chips that was already on the tabled with a microwave cover at 15:30 (when I arrived back at the guesthouse) all mushed up was not a pleasant experience. I would suggest to rather not serve chips and amend your menu if you don't want to employ staff to work till 18:00 to make a decent dinner. But prepping a dinner meal at lunch time and leaving it on tables from 15:30 cannot happen. The chicken wings were good, just sad that the entire meal was to be warmed up in the microwave. Sit down lunch whilst being freshly prepared is a great experience though. My suggestion would be for the establishment to consider having a staff member work flexi time for when there's guests as we were 5 or 6 people that did the eat in option that evening, or as mentioned, perhaps replace the chips with a potato salad rather.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YvonneGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2024

Service very poor. Reception lady very rude and poor service. Reception lady never spoke with kindness and respect. Will never booker there ever again. Rooms are good and everything but service too poor.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank butchbujela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2023

Great place, clean and very beautiful, very spacious rooms and great service. great breakfast but need more options in the menu. respectful employees and again great service. very spacious bathrrom and nice beds

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexanderboakye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2023

perfect place to stay either for leisure or business, I found it very clean, beautiful and just the right place for one to stay at. this place comes in very recommended for tourists and business people equally.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 458tlhalefom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023

This is an excellent choice if you need accommodation for a family or even for sport events. Close to the schools. Neat and clean rooms. Breakfast was excellent with a variety to choose from. Property is well maintained.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank afouch356319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews