We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
35
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kruger trip longer stay overnight stop enjoyed our stay clean rooms new castle home away from home cottage sleep breakfast garden accommodation facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021

Our family of 5 stayed here for an overnight stop returning to Durban from Kruger. We were very impressed with the cottage which provided the perfect facilities for our stop-over. The neighborhood is very nice and we felt very safe. We particularly enjoyed the meal which was delivered to the cottage and we got to have what felt like a fairly normal, comfortable family night together. Management accommodated an extra bed for us we had a great night sleep. Very comfortable bed and bedding. We will definitely look to stay here again when breaking up the Kruger trip. On top of this, the cost was significantly less than staying at a more formal hotel which we did the previous year.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gspavi438218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

We always stay at Aberdeen House when we travel to New Castle to visit with family. The beds are super comfy and the rooms are very clean and pretty. The garden is so pretty and very well maintained. There is a lovely pool to enjoy on hot days. The breakfast are really good too. We look forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendyve26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021

We spent 1 night, but wish it was longer. Very comfortable and neat cottage. Almost felt like home away from home. Will defenitily visit again. Staff very professional and friendly. Breakfast was served in our cottage.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 902adele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Due to family illness we had to postpone our Kruger trip from January to May. Charmaine was very accommodating and helpful in this regard. The accommodation is just perfect for a stop-over (Kruger to Durban) and I would even recommend for a longer stay. Clean rooms, and all Covid protocols in place. Breakfast was tasty too. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scorge99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2021

They were not aware we required dinner even though the booking stated dinner and dinner was paid for. We did not receive an apology however we were told we need to ensure that we need to advise the guesthouse in advance that we require dinner. We received the below email before we received our dinner.
Good day,

We are sorting out your dinner.

Please in future booking can you email the dinner request as you do not follow the full 3 Course amount of R180.00

The amount that reflects is for a single accommodation only and we easily miss the note at the bottom.

We will have your supper to you soonest.

Regards

Charmaine"

"

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zainulk2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews