We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the wait”

Restaurant Swiss Chuchi
Ranked #94 of 2 166 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We went there tonight for dinner, should have left after the manager/owner? Named Song seated people with the same heritage as his that were behind us before us. Our waiter Denis was great, we had the Rosti with raclette and a steak and chips. After I ordered another party sat and ordered and their food came out before ours, once again they has the same heritage as Song. This is quite disappointing. The steak wasn’t cooked correctly and for $42ch was quite an expensive meal that was not worth it, can anyone tell me why avocado is served rock hard? I can’t work it out. The Rosti was good but the bacon whilst tasty wasn’t worth the extra 5ch.

Thank Shane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss-Chuchi-Team, Manager at Restaurant Swiss Chuchi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Shane L,

First of all, thank you for coming to our restaurant and taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's good to hear you enjoyed the service by Denis and the home-made roesti with Raclette cheese, which is one of our traditional dishes. We are disappointed to read you were not content with your meat dish. We usually ask our guests how you prefer to have it cooked, if it wasn't correct we sincerely apologize for it.

We can assure you that we treat all guests equally and do our best to provide attentive and fast service at all times. We hope to be able to welcome you back and offer you a better experience.

Kind regards,
Your Swiss Chuchi Team
Hotel Adler Zurich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 125 of 2 366 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Our hotel suggested this restaurant for regional foods. I was after fondue of course. Did not know that there were so many choices for that dish. Excellent, I got the classic, for 1 person. Really enough for sharing. Husband got his favorite, bratwurst. Also excellent.

Price $$$, but this is Switzerland and Old Town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SANDRA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss-Chuchi-Team, Manager at Restaurant Swiss Chuchi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear SANDRA O,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad you chose us to try local cuisine and had such a good time.

We carefully pick only the freshest seasonal products to prepare our dishes. When choosing the products, we favor Swiss suppliers, predominantly from the local Zurich region, to ensure high quality. It's great you enjoyed the food at Swiss Chuchi so much. By the way, "Chuchi" means "Cuisine" in Swiss German.

We hope you'll visit us again the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Your Swiss Chuchi Team
Hotel Adler Zurich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

So, we wanted to have a good meal. While walking around the old town my wife agreed to us having a cheese fondue. This is a place for tourists, no doubt. But...it tasted great and the service was friendly and efficient.

Thank Håkan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss-Chuchi-Team, Manager at Restaurant Swiss Chuchi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Håkan J,

Thank you for visiting Swiss Chuchi.

We are glad you enjoyed the world-famous Swiss cheese fondue and liked our service. We like to welcome the guests from all over the world and introduce you to our national dishes. Our team can tell you all about them and help you choose the dish which will definitely match your taste.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again on your return to Zurich.

Kind regards,
Your Swiss Chuchi Team
Hotel Adler Zurich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Easily found in the "main street" of the old town. Seems to be very popular, but our queue went in (or out in their terrace) quite fast. Friendly staff.

Thank EijaMaija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss-Chuchi-Team, Manager at Restaurant Swiss Chuchi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear EijaMaija,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are happy you enjoyed your experience at Swiss Chuchi and didn't have to wait long for your table. Next time, we recommend booking a table in advance so you don't need to wait at all. You can enjoy a typical Swiss atmosphere inside the restaurant or sit on our outdoor terrace. We look forward to welcoming you back and treating you to delicious traditional Swiss dishes.

Kind regards,
Your Swiss Chuchi Team
Hotel Adler Zurich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Delicious fondue and more. Perfect place to relax and people watch. It was so good we ate there twice in the two days we spent in Zurich.

Thank Phishfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss-Chuchi-Team, Manager at Restaurant Swiss Chuchi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Phishfan1,

Thank you for visiting us, we were glad to have you as our guest at Swiss Chuchi.

We offer a big selection of traditional and seasonal dishes that are able to satisfy even the pickiest taste. It's great you enjoyed your meal twice at our cozy restaurant. We'll be happy to welcome you back when you return to Zurich. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Your Swiss Chuchi Team
Hotel Adler Zurich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Swiss Chuchi also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Restaurant Swiss Chuchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing