We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and Economical for our pre cruise stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living and Dining room with TV and DVD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and Dining room with TV and DVD
Master Bedroom Kitchen with Nespresso Coffee machine, dishwasher, etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Living and Dining room with TV and DVD
Master Bedroom
Kitchen with Nespresso Coffee machine, dishwasher, etc.
no lift but a beautiful staircase to the flat
Washmachine and dryer in apartment
Small but cute bathroom
Rhino is the house pet. He is from Africa and made of old flip-flops
The hall of 'fame'...
this cozy garden place is open to all guests
The park at the lake is literally across the street
a secured playground for children is also in the park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zurich

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lve2trave...
Fredericksburg, VA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious and Economical for our pre cruise stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent a few days in Zurich prior to our River Cruise. We were able to share this two bedroom flat that was very spacious with our good friends traveling with us. The location is very convenient to the center of town. It is located in the Seefeld neighborhood which is residential and has shops, bars and restaurants. The flat has an outdoor seating area and rooftop access that enhanced the stay. Daniel was great to deal with. We highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
343AMA343
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We liked the spaciousness and the pleasant owner, Check in person, and cleaning attendant. The beds were comfortable and location was good. The owner was attentive. We were content overall.

We didn't like how hot it was inside. The air conditioning only has an impact if you sit right in front of it. It was very warm. More fans would be better. The washer and dryer was hard to figure out but it did work. There was one toilet and one shower and one shower/tub. It was fine but didn't realize it from the ad.

There are a lot of steps to climb so expect that. The furniture is different than in the picture. One sofa is good for sleeping on. It has a small toddler size pull out for sleeping. There is a second sofa. More pillows and a few extra towels would be good.

Thank you for Allowing us to stay in your apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanahseng
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Tourist from Singapore”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wrong choice to stay in this apartment! Don't feel welcome at all as the apartment cleanliness is not there. It need refurnish as the furniture and kitchen utensil were too old. 1 of the single bed frame already shaking. We dare not to hang our clothes in the old wardrobe. Some ceiling lights not working and flickers after some time. Ceiling with cracks. Don't feel comfortable staying there. If you like to experience earthquake, this is the one. It shakes when train passes by underneath. Take note train operating 24hrs and hence, we don't have good sleep. The apartment seems to tilt slightly. I feel giddy when I first step in. I rather stay in a hostel or 2 stars hotel. Is a lesson learn for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Dear Yanahseng,
Apologies if we have not met your expectations.
However there is no (underground) train anywhere nearby the house, and in general trains (and lorries) do not run 24hours in Switzerland. Were you referring to the nearby street instead? The building is over 100 years old and under protection. Yes, the building is "not straight" as most buildings are not which are from this age. It gives them charm and character, and we would not want it any other way. In Switzerland all the buildings must comply with earthquake regulations, and I can assure you that this building fully complies and is 100% save. It is located about 150 yards away from the lake, built on ancient gravel and rocks from the glaciers that once covered the city of Zurich.
Light bulbs can burst and if anything in the apartment does not work, we would expect guests to tell us immediately and give us a chance to fix the problem. Unfortunately this was not the case here, so it is hard to verify or argue the case.
Anyway, we are sorry, you did not enjoy your stay, and hope you have more luck in your future travel. Best regards, Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJYB
Cape Town
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Overall we had a great stay - the apartment is very conveniently located and was perfect for our needs. Blanca, the contact person, was very friendly and helpful. The only negatives were the wildlife scratching around in the ceiling and the lack of hand basin plugs (which made shaving a bit tricky). We'd definitely consider staying there again when next in Zurich.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Password9...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Loved it , it was close to everything the lake was just two streets away the streetcars three blocks away it was perfect

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;