We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$153
US$140
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$294
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$311
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Zurich Messe(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$105
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$291
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alexander(Zurich)
US$256
US$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
659
84
26
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
84
26
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrolls roycegrand dameconcierge staffgrand hotelbest hotels in the worldfive star hotelclassic hoteljunior suiteroom serviceswiss hospitalityfantastic hotellake viewpillow menuthe location is perfectzurich lakemini barshopping area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're in need of a large, well-appointed room on the edge of the shopping area, and have several hundred francs to burn, look no further: this is the hotel for you, and other well-heeled travelers. Lobby was less grand than I anticipated after the fabulous welcome at the door, surrounded by Bugatti's and Mercedes and Benzes, oh my! Breakfast will set you back even more, but then again wait staff is perfectly trained. food excellent, ambiance delightful. We're return-- after we've save up a bit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simple_tastes_Best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Simple_tastes_Best,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Baur au Lac for your stay in Zurich and for having taken the time to write these wonderful lines.

Ever since Johannes Baur first opened the Baur au Lac in 1844, it has always been one of our top priorities to provide a first class and personal service. All the more it makes us truly happy we succeeded.

We would be delighted to welcoming you back to the Baur au Lac very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Wilhelm Luxem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a Riverside Suite: balcony with a nice view! Very nice two room suite, spacious bath room. Bath tub with TV. Minibar included.
Service in all areas of the hotel is very attentive, pro-active and always with the guest in mind. Impressive historic building.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michael1975,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for having taken the time to write about your stay in Zurich, we appreciate it.

We feel very honoured that you enjoyed your stay at the Baur au Lac and we could make you feel at home during your recent stay.

It would be a pleasure welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,

Wilhelm Luxem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the time we arrived to our departure this hotel did not disappoint. The service was impeccable and the hotel is extremely well cared for and clean. Our Suite overlooked Lake Zurich and the colors, furniture just perfect down to the last detail.
Breakfast was included and they had a lovely buffet or you could order from the menu.
From the décor to the table linens , just sheer loveliness.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CCROOKTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CCROOKTRAV,

Thank you so much for your kind words and your dedicated time to write a review. Your comments will be shared with the entire Baur au Lac team!

We are very happy that our service approach met your expectations and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Wilhelm Luxem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This old establishment is very up to dates appointed rooms and public area .every thing is very attractive and makes you feel,like your are i a palace.the food at garden bar very good .
Breakfast very rich one should regard that by the time your order your eggs a minute later you get the most impressive omelette .
If you are in Zurich try however staying in palace one should be ready to pay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Yosef L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Yosef L,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for having taken the time to write about your recent stay at the Baur au Lac.

It was a great pleasure welcoming you as a guest. Did you know the Baur au Lac was build in 1844? In the past decades, our owner family has continuously invested into the maintenance and annual renovations. Therefore it makes us more than happy to hear, that you felt comfortable during your recent stay.

Dear Yosef L, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime if there is anything we can do for you.

In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Wilhelm Luxem
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Pavilion at Bauer au Lac is a great restaurant when visiting Zurich. The setting is magnificent. Flower arrangements and Lalique crystal! Service is superb. Menu and wine list are great. 5 star!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RonM0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_at_Lake, Manager at Baur au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RonM0001,

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind feedback and for having taken the time to share it with us.
That we have been able to match your expectations in every aspect makes us very happy. We put a lot of effort in creating an elegant atmosphere and decoration. With pleasure will we forward your kind words to the entire Pavillon team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our restaurant.

Kind regards,

Aurélien Blanc
Manager Restaurant Pavillon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews