We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Completely surrounded by unspoiled nature, make your own footsteps in the pristine snow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Completely surrounded by unspoiled nature, make your own footsteps in the pristine snow
Beautiful old chalet built in 1933 in traditional walliser style and renovated in 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Completely surrounded by unspoiled nature, make your own footsteps in the pristine snow
Beautiful old chalet built in 1933 in traditional walliser style and renovated in 2014
In summer, completely surrounded by green. Tonnes of space to relax and enjoy!
With an abundance of charm and fabulous views of the matterhorn
Beautifully renovated interior with luxury but natural and cosy feel
Enjoy a fondue with friends with continuous views of the matterhorn
Plenty of space to eat with a large group of friends
Or on a nice day sit outside on the terrace and soak up the view with some bubbles!
Master bedroom upstairs with own private balcony overlooking the matterhorn
Enjoy a cup of coffee and a croissant on your own private balcony off the master bedroom
Second bedroom on the ground floor with beautiful old wooden cladding
All rooms have brand new luxury Sealy hotel beds for the ultimate nights sleep
Bedroom number 3 upstairs with views over the fields and down the valley, perfect for a family room
With just a touch of Kitsch!
Brand new bathroom with beautiful slate and old wood design,
A large walk in rain shower,
and a whirlpool bath for a long soak after a hard days skiing or hiking!
Despite the renovation, the chalet maintains its old charm
You have your own private path to the chalet, and no neighbors in sight!
In summer the chalet is surrounded by wildflower meadows, with amazing hiking right on the doorstep
Completely surround by green and a large private garden in front of the chalet
Just below the chalet there are fabulous views over the rooftops of Zermatt
After a long day curl up by the open log fire
Try to spot some of our neighbors behind the chalet!
Large private garden in front of the chalet with our own little frog pond
The beautiful slate roof of the lovely Chalet Bergheim
Situated directly on the ski piste from Sunegga, a 20min walk from Zermatt
Near enough to town to benefit from all the restaurants but far enough away for peace and space
Perfect layout for a family or two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful spacious and homely chalet with all the facilities you could ever want. Hot tub was an amazing bonus... A peaceful retreat away from the hubbub of zermatt town...ski in ski out ideal for active families and groups. The novelty of your luggage arriving by helicopter drop makes this feel pretty special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical Holiday”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We wanted a truly memorable Christmas before our oldest children headed off to university. Chalet Bergheim exceeded every expectation. The location is far enough away from the bustle for privacy but close enough to enjoy the city and slopes. Will made sure we had everything we needed and gave us helpful suggestions to make our stay go smoothly. The chalet was beautiful and the rooms were filled with little touches that made it feel like home. The bathrooms were luxurious and the beds comfortable, but it was the view out any window that was truly breathtaking. Our stay was truly magical even without any snow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Lisa/Nathan, thanks so much for the fantastic review! We're so glad you loved our home. Come back anytime. Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie V
1 review
“Best view of Zermatt”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Chalet Bergheim has definitely the best view of Zermatt from all the rooms! The jaccuzzi is fantastic with music and lights, very relaxing after a full day of skiing and very convenient with the "Champagne Bar" nearby! Besides Zermatt is the top one place for ski Holiday!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Hi Marie, thank you for your kind review! Can't beat the champagne bar. Glad you had a good time and come back soon. Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thanks Chrissy for your hilarious review! Unfortunately the canton of Wallis won't let us have a snowmobile otherwise we would get one. It only happens about once per season that the helicopters can't fly due to bad weather, sorry that you were the unlucky one. Good job you had plenty of champagne and gin for afterwards! Glad you had a fun time and come back soon. Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AhmetDilb...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“CHARMİNG MOUNTAİN TOP CHALET”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have stayed in Chalet Bergheim for a full week. We were 4 persons in total. Coming back to he chalet in the evenings,location wise, is a bit of a struggle in bad weather. You have to walk approximately 810 meters uphill from Cervo Hotel. So please be prepared.
The Chalet is superbly well equipped with all necessities one can ask for. We dined in house and were pleasantly surprised by the well equipped kitchen. The fireplace can be lit easily and warms up the place in a flash. Every window of the chalet has the greatest views. From Matterhorn to Zermatt Village all is available. I suggest one to see the sunrise and the Matterhorn.
The Chalet is ski in ski out, watch out for the snow plower in the morning !!!
The manager Mr. Gabor was also very helpful in the transfers of luggages and us to and from the Chalet.
Please watch out for the stairs coming in to the Chalet when there is snow. Can be quite slippery. Enjoy.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Chalet in its entirety
Liked least: The stairs coming in
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Hi Ahmet, many thanks for your review! I'm so glad you had a great week. The hike up can be a little challenging but good to walk off a big fondue! Come back soon. Will
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing