We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean and convenient - Zermatt's Best”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Tom C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, clean and convenient - Zermatt's Best”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay here and once again we could not have been more pleased with our choice of apartment. Not only is Haus Roc wonderfully located (close to everything, yet quiet) but Nina is a fantastic host.
We arrived late, without any supplies, but the fridge and kitchen were already stocked with everything to get us through the first day or two.
The range of technology available is also very impressive - the only problem being that we'll now have to upgrade all our stuff at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: There was honestly nothing that we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. It was lovely to have you and great to know that you had such a fantastic week. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naishcomb...
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“One of the best self-catering accommodation”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Conveniently situated, superbly equipped and enjoying a fine view of the Matterhorn from lounge and balcony. Arrival instructions were clear and comprehensive. The apartment was spotlessly clean and there were many touches not seen in other rentals such as a generous welcome pack with quality wine. Elena stayed in touch and offered advice on dining out. The wi-fi worked well and the Smart TV was much appreciated with many channels and full range of functions

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient to shops and restaurants and the view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
It was wonderful to have you and we are thrilled that you found everything you needed for a perfect stay. It is true that we are incredibly lucky to have such an exceptional view of the Matterhorn which can be admired even from the bed! Quite rare!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dong H
1 review
“Comfortable stay with beatiful views”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Owner Elena was very helpful and friendly who provided us with useful tips and suggestions about our 2-day visit in Zermatt.

The apartment has all you need for a holiday stay and also offers a good opportunity for you to have a taste of the local people's life in a typical Swiss modern chalet.

Bonus point: the balcony is in a great location for passionate photographers to snap a few great shots during dawn and night.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make some beautiful pictures of the Matterhorn from our home. It's true that the view is outstanding!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhxCat1
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment with an incredible view.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The apartment was perfect for my wife and I. The apartment was equipped nicely and had everything we needed. We enjoyed our time though admittedly we spent most of our time enjoying the mountain and the town except at sunrise and sunset when the patio became the focus.
The apartment is slightly removed from the main commercial center making it quiet but still within easy access of shopping, restaurants, and the train station.
The welcome gift basic was greatly appreciated and came in handy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you so very much for your review. It was a great pleasure to have you and we are so happy that you enjoyed the apartment's comfort, view and of course that you had a great time in the mountains.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matterhor...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“if we could have we would not have gone back home”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

everything was just right could not fault anything bed very comfy plenty of space in living area bathroom all that you need kitchen more than adequate and the view no money can pay for that

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you sooooooo very much for your lovely compliments. I'm very happy that you didn't want to leave. It really means that you were comfortable, happy and felt totally at home. That's what makes us so happy! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing