We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every respect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Zermatt, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
271alan46
Gosford, Australia
1 review
“Perfect in every respect”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I could fault nothing - the facilities , welcome pack of groceries , furnishings , the apartment , the location ,the view of the Matterhorn and last but not least Nina's advice and help were all first class .Would without a doubt , recommend Nina's apartment to friends and family .
Alan Gardener

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It's of great importance to us that guests feel at home. We are very happy that you so enjoyed the apartment and your stay in beautiful Zermatt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner rang us on the day we arrived to make sure everything was ok, and just before we left too.
Liked least: No dislikes.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2014
Thank you for your detailled review. It's wonderful to see that you felt so comfy at home and that really enjoyed your stay. We love Zermatt and greatly enjoy sharing all its secrets as there is not only the Matterhorn to discover in Zermatt ! It's a fantastic place for so many different activities!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2014
How wonderful to read your feedback. It is essential for us that our guests feel welcomed and as if at home. Also it's very important to us, who love Zermatt, to help our guests discover as many great places as possible during their stay. We are happy that we have been able to satisfy your needs and that loved our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clarens, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are always very happy to read that guests have been happy to stay in our home. It was a great pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tripdiva5...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This unit is new, clean and very well situated. You see the Matterhorn from the bedroom and lounge room widows! Perfect place to sit with a glass of wine or beer on the balcony and just soak up the atmosphere. The unit has all amenities, including English speaking television and the kitchen is very well equipped. I visited this unit with my husband and two teenage daughters. As a busy professional, I did not have time to research trips and events, so it was wonderful to strike Nina who made it her business to ensure we found the unit easily, that we gained access promptly (we arrived ahead of time) and that everything in the unit was to our liking. She also gave us very valuable recommendations as to how best to spend our limited time in Zermatt. She even gave us suggestions for our onward journey! Thanks Nina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Thank you so very much for your review. It made me very happy to be able to welcome you well and that you have only good memories of your stay in Zermatt. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing