We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
137
39
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
39
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gornergrat train first tracks hot tub overlooking the mountains hotel is located large bed buffet style public areas half board checking out perfect hotel junior suite great view ski sauna alps valley
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The entire package was amazing. The views, the hotel, the staff, the spa was all amazing and exceeded my already soaring expectations. Staff member Patrick was fantastic and always there to help. 11/10.

Room Tip: Get the matterhorn view room... absolutely worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This is the most spectacular mountain hotel you can imagine, up in the mountains, quiet, breathtaking views, classy finishing, friendly and helpful staff, all in all an amazing place for holidays, honeymoon, quick weekend on skis or a long retreat.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

I would stay here for the spa views alone. Absolutely unreal and the best I have ever seen. Also can't beat the fact that you are already half way up the mountain for first tracks. Two nights here were perfect for us, the hotel is very quiet and not much to do other than spa around and have dinner in the main hall. All depends on what you are looking for though, most people were there for a week to unwind. Truly one of the very few places that is ski in and ski out.

Room Tip: Ask to be further away from the gondola
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JacShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This hotel is absolutely amazing. The location is superb; there is no better feeling than being able to go outside and straight down the slope. No waiting for a gondola or chair lift just straight onto a slope. The location makes this hotel outstanding but that being said the staff here provide you with first class 5 star service. We had amazing service from the moment that we walked into the hotel to the moment that we left. The team of people; GM Remo, Receptionist Regula, Restaurant Chef Peter, Restaurant team Bogdan, Elena, Cosmin, Anik were all outstanding and there is nothing but positive comments to be said.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shereenii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Excellent location for our ski-holiday. The hotel is situated on top of the Riffelberg. That means you can walk out, click your ski's on and never have to wait at a lift or gondola before your first ski-run of the day! The rooms are very nice and comfortable with great views. We liked the size of the hotel : not too big and not too small ; just charming! Many congrats to Peter and his staff in the restaurant and bar for their kindness! and let us not forget The Chef in the kitchen ; every day we were blown away by his inspiration and creativity ! Fantastic! Don't hesitate : BOOK !!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PietHerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews