We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and interesting”
Review of Metamorphosis

Metamorphosis
Ranked #14 of 423 Restaurants in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Found on TA looking for a dinner destination during our late summer visit to Lugano.
What a good find! Fresh and interesting menu choices. Young serving staff friendly and good at their job.
I had a beef tartare with house red. Both velvety and delicious. My wife had the seabass with spinach and a house white. Both dishes were well made, well presented and served with care.
Dessert was a real treat. Top marks. Amuses savory and sweet were also served.
Main course + glass house wine + dessert for two was CHF 140 and good value for money we thought.

Thank AWSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metamorphosis R, General Manager at Metamorphosis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Goodmorning AWSparks,
Thanks a lot for your prescious words for us. Hope to see you again.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This place is a MUST try! The restaurant is located across Lake Lugano (Paradiso). The view is fantastic. The food exceed all expectations. The plates are of small portions but with lots of flavor. The service was the best I have experienced so far.

Thank BarbC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metamorphosis R, General Manager at Metamorphosis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Goodmorning BarbC00,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

It is a "chef" restaurant offering small number of dishes, but a lot amazing "amuse bouch" between them
We had very good dinner

1  Thank Haim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metamorphosis R, General Manager at Metamorphosis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Haim V,
thanks a lot for your kind review, we really appreciate it.
Hope to see you soon, the team Metamorphosis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I'm eating at this lovely place quite regularly during my stay in Lugano. Never been disappointed. Food and service are perfect. Can't wait to be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank contebillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metamorphosis R, General Manager at Metamorphosis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Goodmorning Contebillo,
We're happy to hear that! Thanks a lot for your kind words, we really appreciate it.
Hope to see you soon,
Sincerely the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Try this Restaurant in Jenuary and was everything of a superior level the food is one of the best in Town and the Restaurant view is wonderful .
is not cheap but is onest for the level of the dinner

1  Thank Globetrotterfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metamorphosis R, General Manager at Metamorphosis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Good morning Globetrotterfax,

Thanks a lot for your review, we are happy to know that you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metamorphosis also viewed

 
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 

Been to Metamorphosis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing