We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves its Michelin Star”

Ristorante Galleria Arte al Lago
Ranked #1 of 423 Restaurants in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$61 - US$202
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Gallery Arté is the only 1 Michelin Starred Restaurant in Lugano. A theme restaurant inside an art gallery, it offers a magnificent and unique view over the gulf of Lugano as well as a dainty cuisine. Signature dishes of our Executive Chef Frank Oerthle are entirely new and original. The menu stands out for Sweetwater and sea food specialties.
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Wonderfully situated right by one corner of Lake Lugano, this is the classiest (and probably most expensive!) restaurant in town. The superb views are complemented by meticulous service and each dish - we had the tasting menu - was a work of art to match the pictures on the wall. Wonderful for a special occasion, but booking well in advance absolutely essential

Thank Victorians63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016

The venue could not be nicer: facing the Lugano lake. The ambiance, special: modern, elegant, sophisticated, comfortable, special art gallery with owrks and expos, including for sell all around. Colorful, and also that could be the expression for its elegant, sophisticated aand delicate cuisine. Mix of healthy ingredients, light and harmonious, good wine list, excellent and helpful staff. Nit to miss.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank carlosmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella A, Direttore vendite at Ristorante Galleria Arte al Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear valued guests,

We truly appreciate your comment regarding your visit at restaurant Arté al lago. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the amazing location and the decor ..it is a unique location in Lugano.
The Chef Frank Oerthle and his Team, create proper masterpieces, and we are pleased your expecatations were met with their cuisne.
It will be a pleasure to share your comments with them, and I am certain they will be encouraged by your remarks and will strive to daily enhance their service by meeting guests’ needs.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again on a future visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Top star restaurant overlooking on a lake with art on the plate. Vegeterian plates were right choice and restaurant with this level deserve to get come back again. We did lunch time

Thank martina8991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella A, Direttore vendite at Ristorante Galleria Arte al Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear valued guests,

We truly appreciate your comment regarding your visit at restaurant Arté al Lago. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the vegetarian tasting menu and the special attentions of our staff.
It will be a pleasure to share your comments with them, and I am certain they will be encouraged by your remarks and will strive to daily enhance their service by meeting guests’ needs.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again on a future visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed great service, great food and wonderful environment. We would highly recommened this restaurant to everyone who seeks high end dining!

Thank ODMLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella A, Direttore vendite at Ristorante Galleria Arte al Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear esteemed guest,

thank you for the time to review your recent visit at our restaurant Arté al Lago and most of all for the recommendations. We are pleased you could enjoy the gastronomic proposal of our Chef Frank Oerthle, the great service and the amazing settings.
It will be a pleasure to share your comments with them, and I am certain they will be encouraged by your remarks and will strive to daily enhance their service by meeting guests’ needs.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we will be more than happy to welcome you again on a future visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Located at the Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola:
This is an amazing restaurant with one of the best set of wait staff who are so polite and attentive. We are vegetarians and they were able to cater to us by creating a unique tasting menu for us. We would recommend trying to request a table by the window since the views are breathtaking. Pro-tip: Try to go on a Saturday-- since they're closed on Sundays, they are very generous with wine pours. Couldn't be happier with our dining experience here!

Thank Pmohan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella A, Direttore vendite at Ristorante Galleria Arte al Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear valued guests,

We truly appreciate your comment regarding your visit at restaurant Arté al lago. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed the vegetarian tasting menu and the special attentions of our staff.
It will be a pleasure to share your comments with them, and I am certain they will be encouraged by your remarks and will strive to daily enhance their service by meeting guests’ needs.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again on a future visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Galleria Arte al Lago also viewed

 
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 

Been to Ristorante Galleria Arte al Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing