We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edelweiss Davos(Davos)
US$160
US$136
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$243
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solaria Serviced Apartments(Davos)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Alte Post(Davos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
113
90
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
90
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationlarge indoor poolhalf boarddessert buffetreplenished dailyski tripwell located hotelfree wifiwine listfriendly hotelbreakfast was excellentrooms are spaciousfree travelpleasant staymountain viewfront desk staffother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Its a great hotel with all the facilities and central in Davos platz. The staff are extremely friendly and restaurants are excellent. The lobby is a beautiful as well as the spacious clean rooms and overall it gives you a great feeling of holidays in mountain.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank SanZurich_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnK1288, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sunstar Alpine Hotel Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear SanZurich_London

Thank you for your stay with us and your Kind review.
We hope to see you soon again!

Best wishes from Davos,
your Sunstar Alpine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed here for three evenings (half-board). The building look a bit old but inside is clean and cosy. All the rooms has a balcony with mountain view. The room is again bit old but clean and comfortable. The service is of Swiss professional standard – the personels know very well what they are doing and is able to answer our questions, where are good running routes, what’s available in town in a professional manner. The location is good - it's a street higher from the main road, which gives a bit more privacy than the other hotels in the main road. The only downside is that there's a big construction site in front of the hotel (as of July 2017), could be noisy during day time and not the best if you are planning to stay in the hotel all day.

Very good service and good quality food in the restaurant.

A pragmatic option and good value for money. But as a chain hotel, you may expect a lot of tour groups tourists around in high season. Parking is free.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnK1288, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sunstar Alpine Hotel Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear TL

Thank you very much for your kind rating.
Next spring we will renovate a large part of the rooms, the will be brand new! So when you are visiting us again, just mention the new rooms and we are happy to reserve one for you!

Regarding the construction site: The skeletal structure is done by now (November 2017) and the noisy part is (luckily) over.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our house!

Best wishes from sunny Davos,
Your Sunstar Alpine Hotel Davos team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight in Davos on the first night of a 4-day stay between Davos and Lenzerheide. Great service, very clean room, and great food. We paid for breakfast and dinner to be included in our stay- everything was delicious! Beds were cleans and comfortable!
Only down side was that it took talking to 3 front desk staff to finally figure out where to start our hike to Arosa, get a local city map, and determine our hiking route.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnK1288, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sunstar Alpine Hotel Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Lindsey

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good hiking trip through the Graubünden mountains. The issue about the missing knowledge regarding the route to Arosa has been discussed internally and the staff is now updated, we are sorry about the circumstances.

It would be a great pleasure, to welcome you once again to our house,
best wishes from Davos in the name of the whole Sunstar Team,
Annatina Koller, manager's assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Good place to enjoy a holiday in the mountains. Everything is just in front of the door.
Good service, gorgeous food with a variety of menus. Rooms are spacious with toiletries, bath robe and slippers.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123_Marie_xy, Geschäftsführer at Sunstar Alpine Hotel Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Susanne G
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us! I am pleased to hear that you have thouroughly enjoyed your vacation with us. Please recommend us to your family and friends.
Would be nice to have you again soon in our hotel! Best regards,
your host at Sunstar Davos, Marietta Zürcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very nice hotel family friendly with an excellent restaurant. The staff in the restaurant are super efficient. Very good hotel for a ski trip with a courtesy bus to the ski lifts or train station morning and evening. The hotel has a ski hire shop also. Didn't use the spa but it looks very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123_Marie_xy, Geschäftsführer at Sunstar Alpine Hotel Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Pat M
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. Good to hear that you have thouroughly enjoyed your Ski Trip and that our services met your requirements.
Please be so kind to recommend us to your family and friends!
With my kindest regards, Marietta Zürcher, your host at Sunstar Davos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews