We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 056)
Filter reviews
1 056 results
Traveller rating
655
294
66
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
294
66
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel big terrace walk in wardrobe the general manager wonderful hotel traditional hotel grand hotel old style course dinner swiss standards excellent stay free shuttle breakfast and dinner junior suite indoor pool economic forum room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1 056 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Wonderful hotel with spacious rooms and amazing views of the mountains! Great location in the center of Davos. Amazing buffet breakfast with a huge selection of very yummy foods. The hotel is also very dog friendly and my dog received a lovely little gist from the hotel upon arrival.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petery763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear petery763,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère and for taking the time to rate us here on tripadvisor.
I am delighted to learn, that you enjoyed your room, the views and our sumptuous breakfast buffet.

Indeed, we always prepare something special for our four-legged guests. We hope your dog enjoyed it.

We hope to greet you soon again.

Warmest Regards
SebastianH.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My stay at Hotel Steigenberger in Davos was very good. The breakfast was great and the rooms were very clean. The hotel is located at a great location and you can visited the city with a bus card. Overall very positive.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefanv930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear stefanv930,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère and for taking the time to rate us here on tripadvisor.

Thank you for your positive rating, I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and our sumptuous breakfast buffet.

We hope to greet you soon again.

Warmest Regards
SebastianH.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This was the third year that we have stayed at the Steigenberger and the standard continues to be maintained at a very high level, with a tilt being made towards obtaining a Michelin star for their cuisine after moving away from a more traditional Alpine menu. The standard of everything is extremely high making for a very enjoyable stay and when combined the hiking available in the region it makes it a very compelling proposition.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X1815IFjennifere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear X1815IFjennifere,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère.
I am delighted to learn, that you enjoyed our unparalleled service and our fine dining options.

We will certainly keep up the good work and nonetheless strive for improvement every day.

We hope to greet you soon again.

Warmest Regards
SebastianH.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The room was comfortable..Cake and pesnuts as greeting waiting for us...the spa was wonderful..one of the best shower ever...very clean and quaiet..the Service so nice and friendly I will definetly come back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 302petrescua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear 302petrescua,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère and for taking the time to rate us.
I am delighted to learn, that you enjoyed our unparalleled service, our sumptuous breakfast buffet and our facilities in general.

We hope to greet you soon again.

Warmest Regards
Sebastian
Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very nice Hotel in the heart Graubünden. Ideal for business seminars. Quiet hotel. Many possibilities for excursions, sport / wellness. I enjoyed the restaurant and the bar. relaxing atmosphere. I enjoyed the music pplayed by the pianoplayer.


  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gabriell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear gabriell66,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvédère and for taking the time to give such a positive rating.

We will certainly keep up the good work and nonetheless strive for improvement every day.

We hope to greet you soon again.

Warmest Regards
SebastianH.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews