We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
391
162
33
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
162
33
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cross country kids club this lovely hotel coffee machine shuttle bus quiet location wellness area hotel restaurant stayed two nights buffet breakfast rooms are comfortable half board room was large forest ski snow summer
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

For the seventh year running we spent our summer holidays at the Waldhuus Davos. So many staff have become like friends over this time and the fact that staff retention levels are so high speaks volumes for the type of hotel it is. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, we sleep well and the facilities are excellent and suit the whole family - from the wonderful staff in the Globi Kids Club, to the table tennis and minigolf for our teen and the pool and spa for us adults.

But most of all what makes this hotel really unique is the care and attention shown by all members of staff. Our child has special needs and the staff make every effort to accomodate him and simply make the difference between us being able to go away with him or not. Higher praise you cannot give.

The food is varied and delicious - during 3 weeks there were no repeat menus. We ate outside as often as possible on the comfortable terrace. The breakfast is particularly good selection - and I personally appreciate being able to have a cup of tea mid afternoon.

All in all - faultless.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanRinggenberg, Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Elizabeth B
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are delightet that you choose to come back to the Waldhuus every summer and that you and your familiy feel so comfortable when staying with us! We are more than happy to read, that the entire team did a great job, and look forward to sharing your kind words with them.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in Davos next summer or any other time.
Kind regards from Davos,
The Waldhuus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Me and my wife spent two nights this August and it's been really a beautiful charming stay. The hotel is very well maintained, the personnell super friendly and helpful too. We were on half board thus we had the chance to experience the restaurant as well and the foos was delicious. Strongly recommend this hotel. If ever to find a cons, maybe the swimming pool is a bit below the standards provided by the structure (a bit small) but that's ok if your are not looking for a swimming training place.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satanazzo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanRinggenberg, Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Satanazzo80
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are more than happy, that you had a relaxing stay at our Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos. The restaurant is working with local and regional products and we are glad to hear, that you enjoyed the food and the very high quality.
Our tipp for your next journey: The ski slopes open alredy in Nvember - looking forward to see you soon!
Kind regards from Davos,
The Waldhuus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We stayed for one night and we really loved the hotel. Great rooms, very kind and warm service and excellent breakfast, Also nice location in Davos.
We can really recommend this hotel and we will come for sure back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterX6100EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanRinggenberg, Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear peterX6100EH,
Thank you very much for your stay with us at the Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos and for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to read that our rooms, the restaurant and the kind staff matched your expectations.
We would be more than happy to welcome you soon again in Davos! Our tip for your next journey: In winter the cross country slopes are located directly next to the hotel!
Kind regards,
The Waldhuus-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Professional team, very forthcoming, clean, spacious value for money, modern and surely we will be back when time allows.
Nice and inviting pool, great and quite location.
Breakfast summed it up with a 10 out of 10 for us.

Room Tip: It all worked out great for us staying right in the middle of the front side towards Davos.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanRinggenberg, Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Peter K,
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are more than happy, that you enjoyed your stay at our Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos. The restaurant is working with local and regional products and we are glad to hear, that you enjoyed the breakfast and the very high quality. Looking forward to see you soon!
Kind regards from Davos,
The Waldhuus-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

It was our second stay in this hotel and it again exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and competent.

We arrived at around 10 AM (5 hours before the official check-in time) and were hoping that we can deposit our luggage at the hotel and park our car. Luckily our room was already available for check-in so they offered to carry our luggage into the room.

The staff was very helpful as well. For instance, our daughter was registered for a ski class from the early morning. Since there was no suitable time of the shuttle bus to get us to that place, the hotel arranged a one off drive for our family.

Breakfast has also a lot to offer...

I can strongly recommend this hotel for anyone but especially for families.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoriTaka38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Theres W, Manager at Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear NoriTaka38,
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are more than happy, that you had a relaxing stay at our Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos. The restaurant is working with local and regional products and we are glad to hear, that you enjoyed the breakfast and the very high quality. Looking forward to see you soon!
Kind regards from Davos, The Waldhuus-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews