We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
391
162
33
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
162
33
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cross country kids club this lovely hotel coffee machine shuttle bus quiet location wellness area hotel restaurant stayed two nights buffet breakfast rooms are comfortable half board room was large forest ski snow summer
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We have arrived to the hotel for the first time and after touching the warm welcome they have arranged us, immediately extended our stay at that beautiful city and hotel.
It does worth the price for the quality you will enjoy.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Mmalbaloushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

Dear Mmalbaloushi,
thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel that much that you even extended your stay. We would appreciate it a lot if we could welcome you back again in our house.
Best regards from Davos -
The Waldhuus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We spend one night at the hotel and overall it was an outstanding experience. From the moment we drove in with our car we felt well taken care of, the check-in was very pleasant and the young man was very helpful and ended up following us down to the garage to show us where to charge our Tesla. The room was well equipped with a coffee machine and complimentary water and energy bars. We received a free card which allowed us to ride the cable cars for free. In the evening we had our dinner at the hotel restaurant. Again a very nice experience, very tasty and delicate food and nice ambience. The staff was pleasant and the service excellent. Breakfast was one of the best, with a lot of choices and nothing missing. All delicate and calm with efficient staff. Just to emphasise the good service we were offered free water for the ride when we checked out. This is the hotel we are telling our friend about after being on the road for 14 days. Without questioning the most outstanding hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Dear Nina R,
thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services and our culinary offer. In case you plan another trip to Davos, we would love to welcome you back and to convince you again with our attentive service!
Kind regards from Davos
The Waldhuus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

My 3 year old daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Waldhuus for three nights and I must say, this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in a long time. From emails before we arrived, where every question I had was answered quickly to the very warm welcome on arrival, to every detail that made our stay very enjoyable.

Nearly every member of staff greeted my daughter by name, asking how she slept, how she was or she even made a little heart in the kids club for the a member of staff in the restaurant. And this wasn't even in the kids club. The kids club has been recently renovated and now provides a fantastic place for kids to play. Very bright, colorful and full or every toy a kid could wish to play with. The staff at the kids club were extremely warm and welcoming and my daughter was sad to leave after each session. There has to be something said when a member of staff in a kids club has been at the same hotel for 10 years - it gives parents peace of mind when dropping off their kids when on holiday.

Its the little things that made our stay, from the kids sized bath robes and slippers, to the little gift for my daughter on check out.

The restaurant was very good and staff extremely friendly. The breakfast buffet was more than enough, we were spoilt for choice. We ate once there for lunch, and enjoyed our meal and the dinners were also exceptionally presented and delicious. It is a higher end restaurant with regard to price, most dishes over 34chf, but price = quality. If looking for a lower priced meal, take the rösti.

I enjoyed a fantastic massage, we both enjoyed the pool and love that there is time for kids as well as time for just adults. A great compromise.

Hotel Waldhuus is a very family friendly hotel, but not too over the top kids oriented - which is exactly what I look for in a hotel. Adults as well as kids are welcome and have each their own space.

Location is directly next to the golf course, along the side of the forest. It is probably one of the more quieter locations in Davos. But just a 5 minute walk up to the Main Street. About a 30-40 minute walk to the lake.

FREE WIFI! I love a hotel that offers free Wifi without any complicated codes. Well done.

We will for sure return to Hotel Waldhuus, my daughter is already asking when.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank swissfamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 July 2017

Dear simplefamilytravel,
thank you so much for your positiv and detailed feedback. We are more then happy that you and your daughter enjoyed so much your holidays in the Waldhuus. We are daily working on it to improve our services for all our guests - either grown-ups or "little ones".
We are looking forward to welcome you and your daughter again!
Best wishes from sunny Davos
The Waldhuus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This Hotel provided one of the best customer experiences I have had so far. The personnel is really friendly, rooms where clean and well maintained, the food was great. All in all I recommend this Hotel and would definitely come back another time if an opportunity occurs.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2017

Dear Joris W
thanks a lot for your positiv feedback. We are more then happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. And of course we would love to welcome you back whenever you plan your next trip to Davos! Just let us know...
Kind regards from Davos
The Waldhuus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The triple room was perfect for us and our daughter. She was excited to have her own bed secluded with curtains if needed! But also how spacious the room was, this was really great.
So the room setup (including space, coffee makers in the room, to comfy bathrobes and slippers), restaurant, cosy bar and the staffs there and everything combined, it was a pleasant experience. For this hotel I would come back, as it checked all the things we would have expected.

Room Tip: Triple room is fantastic but would have liked a room facing the forest instead of the street
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Welikegoodhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 April 2017

Dear Welikegoodhotels,
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are more than happy, that you and your family had a relaxing stay at our Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos. We would appreciate to welcome you back in our hotel. Also in summer Davos is very attractive and offers lots of activities. Check out the special guest programm "Davos Klosters Active" with more then 70 activities free of charge!
Kind regards from Davos,
The Waldhuus-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews