We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
20
22
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
22
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the congress train station location balcony rooms breakfast mountains
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I stayed at the Concordia hotel for one week during a congress in Davos. The location of the hotel is perfect (walking distance from Davos Dorf train station, close-by the Congress center and other hotels and restaurants). Nice view on the Jacobshorn and Albula mountains. Breakfast: very good. Bathroom: small.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luciasala2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concordiadavos, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Lucia

thank you very much for your Rating.
We enjoyed having you with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Hotel Concordia offers comfortable rooms in a convenient location with a friendly staff. The hotel is small enough to provide personal service. The breakfasts are excellent, the rooms clean and quiet. I am very happy I chose Hotel Condordia!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concordiadavos, Front Office Mitarbeiterin at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much for the 5-Star Rating! :-)
We hope to welcome you any time again in our Hotel.
Sunny regards from Davos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I'd stay my here again, in a flash. Despite the economical price the rooms were fairly large with good windows. Breakfast was not fancy but nutritious and varied, many kinds of bread, cheese, fruit, yogurt, eggs to boil, and surprisingly good fresh coffee. Location is about 10min walk from Davos Dorf train station, about 10 min in the other direction from Congress Center, and right across the street from a bus stop (buses, local trains and tramways were free with my lodging). Nearby restaurants include the Excellent Pizzeria, which actually is.

Room tip: Room 28 (only one I saw) is quiet 2nd-floor corner w/3 windows
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concordiadavos, Front Office Mitarbeiterin at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much for the 5-Star Rating! :-)
We hope to welcome you any time again in our Hotel.
Sunny regards from Davos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

we had a family weekend in Davos. Concordia was very well located, run by a young staff that was helpful, proactive and experienced. rooms were old in decor but easy to use. rooms are small due to location and hotel construction, some rooms have amazing views with lots of lights and the location is central to bus, shopping and trains. the hotel breakfast and bar lounge rooms decor are charming and freshly done in chalet style. it was a good value for the high ski season. if you plan to ski, the ski room and lockers are easy and enough.

Room tip: higher floors have good view to Jakobhorn and panorama. lounge area very cosy.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taniamobayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concordiadavos, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Family Mobayed
thank you for your nice words and positive rating!
We hope to welcome you any time again in our house.
Snowy regards from Davos!
Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

The hotel has a classic, clean and well kept interior, with lift. The decor is charming, as are the staff. The breakfast buffet is very adequate. The free wifi worked well in my rooms and in the bar.
There is free parking and the hotel is positioned within easy walking distance of Parsenn for skiing and near shops, restaurants and bars in Davos Dorf.
The views from the two rooms I had were magnificant over the open valley leading to Jackobshorn and Dischma.
I will be returning.

Room tip: For a good view a room facing away from the street. I had 22 (single) and 34 (double) both with good views.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenCZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concordiadavos, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear StephenCZurich
Thank you very much for the positive Rating.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again in the Hotel Concordia, maybe also for a hiking tour in the summer?
Best regards, Madeleine and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews