We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous appartment, very comfortable, great...”
Chalet Waldbort, Hohturen is on first floor, left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Waldbort, Hohturen is on first floor, left
View across terrace, looking west Swimming pool with Chalet Waldbort behind (Apartment Hohturen on far side of chalet)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Chalet Waldbort, Hohturen is on first floor, left
View across terrace, looking west
Swimming pool with Chalet Waldbort behind (Apartment Hohturen on far side of chalet)
View of Jungfrau from study.
Kitchen/living room
Study/bedroom 3
Lane beside chalet. Hohturen first floor. Flags out for Jungfrau Marathon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wengen, Jungfrau Region, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kjscell
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous appartment, very comfortable, great views.”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really great peaceful, sunny and light appartment in a wonderful location just a few minutes walk from village. Superb views and spacious private terrace. Very comfortable beds - all you could want in the little magical world of Wengen.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thanks for your kind words,K. We really love the place and are so pleased when our guests feel the same.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jon1958-1...
Sandvika, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to rent a nice appartment for our stay during the Lauberhorn rennen.
We where 5 family/friends, and did not want a hotel.
This apartment was central to evrything, right in and out of the slopes, and a very high quality.
We loved it, and has already booke it for next year.

I must also mention the great support of hotel falken, and Jenny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the apartment was even better than expected.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2012
We are delighted that Jon and his friends and family enjoyed our apartment so much. We do think we have the perfect arrangement here, a home that we love and can share, 'meet and greet' arrangements through the lovely Jenny from the Hotel Falken, and views of the Jungfrau and surrounding mountains that last a lifetime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Reviewed 28 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
the Netherlands
Reviewed 14 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing