We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lake View Chalet

Massive balcony with beautiful lake views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Massive balcony with beautiful lake views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Massive balcony with beautiful lake views
Open plan dining, lounge kitchen.  Opening up to balcony.
Fully equipped kitchen
First floor bedroom.  Comfortable double bed.
Ground floor bedrooms with ensuite bathroom.
Garden view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hotdoc0
India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If i ever visit Switzerland again, I will spend all my days here. The place is beautiful beyond words. The Chalet is like a fairy tale...and the host is very concerned and cooperative. Could not have asked for more...10/10!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan91
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A small chalet at a beautiful location”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The best thing about the chalet is its location. From its living room, as also the sit-out, you can see a part of Brienz lake and the green mountains. The lake shore is just two minutes walk away and it is picture perfect. Therefore, if you prefer natural beauty to a place in the city, this chalet is a right choice.

There are half hourly buses to Interlaken - one from a bus stop about 300 meters away and the other from a bus stop a little farther, about 600-700 meters away. With the passes provided by Juliet, the bus ride is free. You can, of course, call a taxi.

Wifi works well. There were cycles available for use.

The two bed rooms and bath rooms are small in size. The water heater has a capacity for 40 minutes of running hot water. For more water, one needs to manually start the heater and the water heats in an hour and a half.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvelynBee...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I recently found this apartment on Trip Advisor and after reading the reviews booked for Xmas. The apartment was exactly as described and all the relevant information you would wish to know was supplied by Juliet, the owner of the apartment. The local transport to the train town/train station was free. We also walked to the train station one day along the lake. It only took about 35/40 mins and was a lovely walk.

I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

The only thing that would have topped it off for me would have been a little Christmas tree with lights in the corner of the apartment when we arrived as it was Christmas and would have felt like home:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June L
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing view, excellent location, disappointing interior”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The location and views from this property cannot be faulted, five minutes drive from Interlaken the property offers convenience with peace and tranquility. The view over the lake is lovely and constantly changing, picture perfect! Directions provided were excellent and instructions easy to follow, no problems with contact, owner very helpful. We were disappointed however with the interior of the property. There is a problem with the bathroom upstairs which gives off a very bad sewage smell, this has been mentioned in the visitor book by other people. Little problems that could easily be solved with not a great deal of expenditure would improve this property greatly. For example, the curtains are so thin and barely fit the windows that they let huge amounts of light in, the same problem with the blind on the door in the upstairs bedroom which is white and totally pointless if its intention is to keep light out! something over the downstairs door would be nice for additional privacy. We stayed with our two daughters who are in their twenties I don't think it would be easy with six adults. We had to use outdoor furniture inside for seating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: Interior furnishings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark, California
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing