We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extreme Spacious!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The CityChalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The CityChalet
Living room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
The CityChalet
Living room
Dining area
The fully equipped Kitchen
A double bedroom
Another double bedroom
The triple bedroom
A Bathroom
The other Bathroom
Corner view
Front View
View from the Garden
A lovely Sunset
Winter mood
A perfect winter day
Summer garden view
View from the garden on the Jungfrau
Winter garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

vincentyy...
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Extreme Spacious!!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Location for CityChalet is really good, which need only 5-10 mins walk from the train station of Interlaken West. The first question we have is without reception how can we find our room. After looking around for a few mins we notice that there's a piece of paper stacked on the wall pointing us to our Chalet. The key is on the door so we sort of "checked-in" by ourselves. Surprised by the big big flat with 2 floors and 3 rooms for only 4 or us! Kitchen area is big, with balcony with good view, nice sitting and dinner area and 2 bathrooms. Really unexpected that we could have such a huge place for our 3-night vacation.

It's really so relaxing when we stay in the house.

While we were wondering how should we pay on our last day (as we never see any staff there), finally they appear and collect the rent : )

Overall we are very happy with our stay but it would be even better if:

(1) Wi-fi is weak. There's signal only when we sit close enough to the balcony and 4 of us can't connected at the same time.
(2) A lot of equipment in the kitchen which is useful, only missing a pan (which we wanna do steak and fried egg).

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: spacious
Liked least: bad wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjd2019
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A sweet home experience in Interlaken ( Switzerland )”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a very nice place for families to stay , its truly a home kind of fascility one can feel in Switzerland, quiet place and very near to Station ( 4 minutes walk ) and you are on the Platform 1 of Interlaken west. and also near to DENNER ( grocery ) store where you can get all Vegetables, Fruits, Juices, Wines etc. at cheap price compared to other local Groceries. Also there is a big Departmental Store ( Migros ) in front of station. So if you want you may collect all stuff to make your own breakfast / Lunch / Dinner. Every room has a Balcony for sufficient sunlight throughout day. We were pleased and would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for room to spread out and relax while visiting Switzerland. We Stayed here with Friends & Families ( 10 Persons ) in a 5 bedroom Apartment for 7 Nights , Slight Congestion Occurs Due TO Only 2 Bath rooms, but Our overall experience is superb and the owner ( Mr. Matt ) is really good and of helpful nature. Mr. Matt came on the last day of our check out to collect our payment and that too when we called up. Such type of person in Hotel Industries are not found.

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristywke...
Catania, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place with friendly owners.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nice place for families. We had a little trouble finding the house with the directions listed, so make sure you have clear directions before trying to find it yourselves. We found it and it was definitely located in a great spot for walking to a grocery store on the corner and several places to eat. Everything is expensive in Interlaken, so I definitely think the full kitchen with a grocery store right there was a great help. We were very pleased and would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for room to spread out and relax while visiting Switzerland. Loved it!

Date of stay: April 2014
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sripriya...
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just out of this world....!!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were a group of ten and stayed for 9 nights here !!! .. (In Apt. Eidelwiess ). The proximity to the railway station is what helped us in covering as many places as possible within Switzerland. Kitchen facility and sleep quality awesome !!! Matt was so helpful and provided us all what we requested... We had a great time and will definitely stay here ,anytime , given a chance..Thank you Matt for helping us in making this the most memorable trip ever!!

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanchana...
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great City break”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were a group of 9 with 4 children and in this brand new fully furnished apartment with another family. The chalet had 5 bedrooms on two floors and could sleep up to 11 people. It was clean and fully furnished which included all the necessities for a self catering apartment. Located in the heart of Interlaken which meant only 2 mins walk to the centre. Small corner shop which stocked everything just round the corner. The owners live right next door who dealt with problems immediately on our request. Very spacious and had a TV which kept the kids entertained. Amazing place to cook and wash clothes as they had washer /driers. Overall a place we would definitely come again when visiting Switzerland.

Wi-fi wasn't very efficient which was the only downside to the whole place. Could do with a mirror somewhere else in the house as the bathrooms were the only places which had them and getting ready was time consuming with many in the chalet all going into the 2 bathrooms and they would often be steamed up with showers etc.

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.