We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The CityChalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The CityChalet
Living room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
The CityChalet
Living room
Dining area
The fully equipped Kitchen
A double bedroom
Another double bedroom
The triple bedroom
A Bathroom
The other Bathroom
Corner view
Front View
View from the Garden
A lovely Sunset
Winter mood
A perfect winter day
Summer garden view
View from the garden on the Jungfrau
Winter garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Wan A
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We consist of 7 adults stay in this place after travelling from the city of London. Once we arrived, the view outside this place was magnificent. We were given a ground floor apartment. Inside, there are 3 bedrooms with comfortable beds for each of us. The place was really clean and it is really large than i think it would be. There also about 3-5 minutes walk to interlaken west train station. Obviously a great place to stay. I definitely will recommend my relatives and friends to stay here if they want to go to swiss

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annepat8
Exeter, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We were an extended family of 8 adults, travelling through 3 European countries. We were looking for a home to rent in central Switzerland to use as our main base. From there, we took day trips by train to various parts of Switzerland. The location of the City Chalet is excellent (close to train station and within walking distance to everything in Interlaken). There is a grocery store beside the chalet. All rooms have large windows that open so there is always fresh air coming in. The Aare river can be noisy in two of the bedrooms if your windows are open. One bedroom has a balcony. The kitchen had everything we needed. The two bathrooms were quite adequate. In the one, the shower door requires a repair. However, we found a way to keep it balanced. The laundry facilities took some getting used to. We are used to washing or drying a load of laundry in Canada in under an hour. Their machines certainly work differently. They take a lot longer. The price is quite reasonable, especially if you are sharing it with a family or several couples. It was wonderful to not have to move our luggage for a week! (The rest of our journey involved moving every couple of days.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Cleanliness, Cost
Liked least: Shower Door needs fixing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faizal033
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“awesome”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in November 2012

absolutely superb-everything from the location to the owner to the apartment everything was fantastic.we stayed for a week last year &loved every minute of our stay.super market at doorstep was an added advantage.extremely clean and well maintained.highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saif H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Interlaken”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Very nice chalet in center of Interlaken , prime location , very clean , super market and Resturants all very close to the chalet and the owner very helpful .
Defiantly it is my place in Interlaken .

ALshehi Family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawerd
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Home in Interlaken”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The CityChalet located in middle of Interlaken, within a very short walk to shops and restaurants. The good thing about the location also found in the atmosphere around you, it looks like a private yard with few building in a very quite location, with a very charming view.
The owners of the property are very helpful not only as hosts, but also as a tourist advisers.
They have different apartments in separates chalets, some on the ground level which is good for elders, and some on the second floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quite, and quality.
Liked least: No front disk, but they are living in the same property.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$357
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing