We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
85
228
129
46
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
228
129
46
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interlaken west station main building an indian restaurant walkable distance room size higher floor main market central location decent hotel rooms are small bread min walk mountains train swiss coop kettle
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The hotel is located in prime tourist location & walking distance to main city center/ stores. Don't be fooled with the hotel website , in reality this hotel is not more than 2 stars old hotel. Rooms are small , smells humid & noisy. The buffet breakfast is provided in such un-sufficient quantity for the group , thus make everybody to wait. The kitchen deliver food in very slow timing & small amount qty. Breakfast choice is very very basic.

Room tip: Choose other better hotel around this location
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AChen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The best part about this hotel is its location. Its ideally located in the main city centre of Interlaken , walking distance to the Park, OST Station, Main market and almost everything. Its a 3 star hotel. Please be aware the rooms are not as fancy as they appear on the hotel's website, but they are basic and functional.

I was part of a group and was allotted room in the adjoining building. Another issue which might bother some people is that you can very easily overhear people from the aisle or even the adjoining rooms. Being with a group, we were allotted a particular hall for the breakfast. Breakfast was also very basic. For indian travellers, there is an Indian restaurant in the same building and about 5 more restaurants with in 10 minutes walking distance.

I would definitely recommend this hotel but dont expect any luxury. Its a 3 star property and its USP is its location.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JaspreetBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Location is awesome of property, otherwise Hotel is very subclass. It's not up to the mark. Don't go on pictures. Hotel is not like that. The room is very uncomfortable. The bed is not good. The mattress is so bad that you can not sleep properly. Air Conditioner is not working. Services are very bad. Staffs are not friendly, and very rough and harsh by behaviour. They Don't care about the guest. Breakfast is very very poor. Not much choices. That is very very basic. If you are vegetarian, please don't go. because you have the fruits, bread and cornflakes only. Price is not worth. My Humble request yo you, kindly Don't waste money. Lots of choices are there for you. Today is 18th June. I am still in the hotel. I booked for 3 nights. But my personal experience is very bitter.

Date of stay: June 2018
3  Thank 121anandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

a man at reception is to rude he even don't know how to talk there guests. i asked for chain of 50 euro note and he replied me i don't have in a very rude way,i asked him to check again he replied me that can i tear your note to chain it , this type of silly staff is at this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ankurg687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The hotel photos are not accurate. They must have been taken years ago and do not accurately represent the facilities. Everything is very worn and outdated. Very disappointed.

The air conditioning barely kept the rooms cool. We had it looked at while we were out. When we returned, no change in temperature.

Free breakfast was very basic. Cold eggs and pretty bad coffee.

The staff, however, were terrific and get an Excellent rating.

Room tip: Find a different hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illini1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews