We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Light, airy and pleasant”
other travellers have booked this property
IMG_7847.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG_7847.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
IMG_7847.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Light, airy and pleasant”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is an attractive, well-appointed apartment with a striking view of the Eiger over the rooftops. Everything works, nothing missing, no problems... we had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
Thank you very much. We try hard to make our guests feel happy. Please come back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15frances...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, wonderful views, great location”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our break at chalet kiwi. The bedrooms were a great size with very comfortable beds. The location was superb as whilst it was central and within walking distance to restaurants and the train station it was very quiet at night. The owner, Piotr, was very helpful and quick to respond to any queries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for the review. We try our best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent base For exploring / hiking in the Grindelwald-Lauterbrunnen area.”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

1. Perfect location: 3 min to the train, 5 min to the supermarket and tourist info center but the place is very quiet. One doesn't really need a car while staying there, but there is a parking space.
2. Very well equipped kitchen, fine for comfortably cooking dinner for 4.
3. Very pleasant sleeping and common areas, nice balcony with a great view.
4. All equipment/facilities are well-maintained and work. Internet is reliable and good enough for browsing and streaming audio, we didn't try streaming video. On a couple of minor issues (like burned light bulbs) the owner was very responsive and remediated them promptly.
5. Overall the impression from the apartment is very positive: it is exactly as it appears on the photos, all wood, light and space.

Travel tips: Make sure to stop by tourist info center to explore local Travel Pass and Grindelwald Bus options before making separate trips. Travel Pass covers lots of local train, bus and lift routes all the way to Murren and Interlaken lakes and served us very well, highly recommended. "Resident card" from the rental office that you get with apartment only covers part of the Grindelwald Bus routes and does not include final highest stops; it also provides some discounts on the lifts.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: All was good.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
We strive to provide best service possible. Thank you for the appreciation in your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveloft...
Zermatt, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location and views; clean & comfortable.”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Convenient location only a couple minutes walk from the train station and town center. The room with 2 single beds worked perfectly for our 2 girls. Views of the mountains from the living room & deck were outstanding. Good upstairs bathroom that both bedrooms shared, but a little tight on space for the 4 of us. The shared washing machine in a utility room down the stairs was helpful, but there's no dryer and with the rainy weather we experienced, drying clothes was a challenge. Overall very clean, modern and comfortable - we would definitely return.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snoringun...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Small and Perfectly formed, an absolute gem of an apartment.”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We read a lot of reviews before making this booking. it wasn't the cheapest, and it wasn't the largest...but my goodness I think we got the best! You can tell that this is a well loved holiday home and that a lot of thought has gone into making sure that everything that guests can want will be provided. Booking was a doddle, and Piotr is a charming owner; as soon as we said we wouldn't be arriving until late, he made sure that the management company made sure the keys would be available for us out of hours, and also checked back with us before we travelled to make sure everything was ok with our plans. When we arrived, the apartment was spotless - warm, cosy and well equipped. Of course, as every other reviewer has said, The views from the balcony are world class! The beds in both bedrooms are so comfortable and we had an amazing nights sleep every single night. The town center, with stunning sports centre, supermarkets, and restaurants is only a short walk away - plenty of hills, but then you have come to the Alps! Even walking to the chalet with our cases wasn't too much of a trial. The only thing that you might need to be aware of is that there are two long flights of stairs up to the Apartment, which might be difficult for older or infirm travellers. Very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Lots of steps (I am nitpicking here!)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$240
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing