We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very hospitable hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Heidi Chalet - unique authentic experience in the swiss Alps !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heidi Chalet - unique authentic experience in the swiss Alps !
Breakfast time ! West view in summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Heidi Chalet - unique authentic experience in the swiss Alps !
Breakfast time !
West view in summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gstaad, Saanen, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Krizia E
1 review
“Very hospitable hosts”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a hassle-free booking, Ira was very easy to communicate and gave a very fast response to all my queries. The accommodation is a 300 year old chalet, you can really feel the history inside. Everything was provided for. And the view is just amazing!!! Close to shops and very safe. At first, we were apprehensive to leave the chalet unlocked because there were no keys, but it was really safe there. The hosts were also very nice to leave us a welcome gift, thank you Ira and Maria!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Great Krizia, glad you enjoyed it so much.
Come again soon.
Cheers
Ira & Moriya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zdus
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Solitary and well-maintained hut close to a popular winter resort.”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

"Chalet Heidi" is a solitary and well-maintained hut located 20 minutes walk above the village Rossiniere. It offers closeness to nature and a pleasant isolation from the nearby civilization replete with tourists, while still providing a good accessibility by car/public transport to the nearby interesting places like Gruyere, Chateau-d'Oex and Col des Mosses. The hut was remarkably well-equipped -- it contained all sorts of kitchen equipment, games, hi-fi, bath, fireplace, and stocks of food at our disposal. Ira was kind enough to bring us his guitar, too, so that we could have a warmer atmosphere in the evenings.

The hut is centuries old and the rooms have correspondingly low ceiling, which was sometimes rather iritating. Also, being 14 adults, we filled all the bedrooms to the limits. However, none of these worried us much. On one hand, the presence of two "living rooms" on the basement floor offered a lot of comfort for all our indoor activities, and secondly, we spend most of the day enjoying outdoor Alpine activities anyway. Splitted into smaller groups, we tried all: snow-shoe hiking, skiing, skialp, cross-country skiing, visiting the museum in Gruyere, witnessing the balloon festival in Chateau d'Oex and even bowling. The venerable age of the hut, its good condition, the separation from the village as well as almost half a meter of fresh snow gave the place an almost miraculous spark.

Ira and his wife Moriya were both very friendly and the communcation was smooth. Picking up the place was fast and without problems, and returning it at the end of our stay even more so. We will highly recommend this place to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed it so much.
Was a pleasure guesting you and your friends.
Take care
Ira & Moriya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri H
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail6222...
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing