We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mount Pilatus
from US$59,10
More Info
from US$125,18
More Info
from US$105,27
More Info
from US$87,42
More Info
Reviews (5 390)
Filter reviews
5 390 results
Traveller rating
4 306
893
138
22
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 306
893
138
22
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cogwheel train cable car golden round trip the dragon rope park toboggan run golden ticket amazing views cog wheel day trip boat ride afraid of heights half way worth the trip swiss alps sunny day souvenir shop
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 5 390 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The cog railway is a whole different experience. The carriage is open sided and each one quite small as it makes its way slowly up the mountain Lake Lucerne looks smaller and smaller. The views going up are breath taking. At the top there is a hotel and places too buy food. The views from the top are amazing. We came down in a cable car part way and then changed into a. gondola. It was fun and well worth the trip.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Dariel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Spectacular!!! That was how the tour of Pilatus was with Stephanie and our driver Edmundo. Stephanie Mills is excellent. She is very professional, friendly , well-mannered, and has great dominion and knowledge of the region. Congratulations for having such an amazing employee. People like Stephanie and Edmundo make a company prestigious.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank BoardingPass239693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We truly enjoyed our day on and around Mount Pilatus. From the cog train ride up, exploring the peak, having lunch and descending in the gondola, we experienced the clouds, greenery and the exhilaration of seeing Lake Lucerne from a new perspective.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank bbmuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We opted to take the cogwheel train (funicular) from Alpnachstad round trip to the top. Outstanding views of the Alps, lake and Lucerne below. There are three different eateries on top: take-away grill, self service cafeteria and hotel dining room (the latter is pricey). You can also take a cable car, from a different city. Cost was $75 each, but hey, a one time opportunity!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank aretiredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We purchase tickets from our hotel for around 100 euros each. It was cloudy but went for the adventure. It was fun. Took the bus to the Skylift, then to the cable car to the top of Pilatus. Came back down on the Cog Train and Boat back to Luzern. SUPER EASY to follow the route. The hike from the bus to the skylift would be little hard for the elderly. Kids should do fine if you go slow. Things to do at the top, but we just had a beer and walk around. Took a few photos, we could see nothing but clouds. No regrets though because the transportation was very fun for us. We could see a little bit on the ride up. And lots of little houses and fun stuff along route. BOAT WAS FANTASTIC. The whole trip took a few hours for us. Do it even if cloudy - FUN - but maybe not so good if rainy.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank carb-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews