We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 181)
Filter reviews
1 181 results
Traveller rating
439
521
151
48
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
521
151
48
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location old town business room directly across the street half board chapel bridge burger king no air conditioning quiet room triple room street noise breakfast was excellent fifth floor central location few minutes walk beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1 181 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

By far the most expensive, and by far the poorest hotel of our otherwise outstanding trip to Switzerland. We arrived on a Monday evening and found the WiFi not working. The response from the desk was, yes, that's a problem, someone will be here Wednesday to fix it.

The shower is the size of a phone booth; there was no soap in the dispenser the first day; and the water temperature pulsated from hot to cold.

There is a great deal of traffic noise from the street if you keep the window open; if not, it is stuffy.

Our guidebook said the room was large and bright, but it was the darkest hotel room I've been in in a long time, and except for a mural over the bed it is as plain as a prison cell.

But the breakfast is good, so it gets a 2 instead of a 1.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

When we checked in it was nearly dinner and asked the woman at the desk where she recommended to eat. She didn’t want to recommend anywhere because she said we may not like the same food. What!?? After some convincing she recommended a place(Rosinis) which ended up being both very expensive and not tasty. After this I googled Rick Steves restaurant recommendations and we ate good food the other 2 nights. Also the secure WiFi didn’t work in our room(we told the desk but to no avail). The room was never very clean and super hot! Room windows open to busy street across from station. This hotel felt unfriendly and pretentious. Definitely not family friendly(we are traveling with our children).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank web7098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldstaetterhof, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Waldstatterhof, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time! It is very important for us to receive feedbacks, so that we can we can keep the good and improve the bad.
We regret you did not like our restaurant recommendation, because usually our guests enjoy the food at the Rossini, which is one of the less expensive restaurants of Lucerne. But we are aware that Switzerland is an expensive country in comparition to many other places abroad!
We deplore the problem with the WiFi, which was caused by the reinstallation of the telephone and internet system throughout the house, and apology for all inconvenience caused.
Our hotel is known for being a child-friendly house, with very clean rooms. That's the reason why your feedback hits us all the more. Maybe you give us a second chance in a less hot season, in order to proof that we can provide a very good service for our guests? We are looking forward to it!


Jede Webseite in Ihrer bevorzugten Sprache ansehen

Chrome: der schnelle, sichere Browser mit integrierten Updates

NEINJA



















































































































































Anmelden








Jede Webseite in Ihrer bevorzugten Sprache ansehen

Chrome: der schnelle, sichere Browser mit integrierten Updates

NEINJA
















Google ÜbersetzerSofortübersetzung deaktivieren











Deutsch

Englisch

Französisch


Sprache erkennen










Deutsch

Englisch

Französisch













aus diesem grund trifft uns Ihre Kritik umso mehr














49/5000






















That's why your criticism hits us all the more

















Änderung vorschlagen











































































































































































































































































Über Google ÜbersetzerCommunityMobil
Über GoogleDatenschutzerklärung & NutzungsbedingungenHilfeFeedback geben












































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































Anmelden








Jede Webseite in Ihrer bevorzugten Sprache ansehen

Chrome: der schnelle, sichere Browser mit integrierten Updates

NEINJA
















Google ÜbersetzerSofortübersetzung deaktivieren











Deutsch

Englisch

Französisch


Sprache erkennen










Deutsch

Englisch

Französisch













aus diesem grund trifft uns Ihre Kritik umso mehr














49/5000






















That's why your criticism hits us all the more

















Änderung vorschlagen











































































































































































































































































Über Google ÜbersetzerCommunityMobil
Über GoogleDatenschutzerklärung & NutzungsbedingungenHilfeFeedback geben
























































































































































































































































































































































































































Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great location near the train station and the old city, nice welcome, good rate price and quality, breakfast ok.

Just a bit noisy during summer evening. Television: why no channels in english or french?...

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank infoT7528KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldstaetterhof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Waldstatterhof, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest

We thank you for your Feedback and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our house.
It is a pity you did not contact us during your stay regarding the missing Television channels, because our technician could have fixed them in a short time or provide a new TV.
We hope to welcome you another time at the Hotel Waldstätterhof despite it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We had an enjoyable stay because of the staff room quality and a very nice complimentary breakfast. The property location was very close to the train station and boat docks which was another positive.

Room Tip: Nice location
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldstaetterhof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Waldstatterhof, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest

We highly appreciate your positive Feedback. Thank you very much for having taken the time to write it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Right next to the train station and lake Lucerne, this was deal. We took the train multiple time to visit some beautiful quiet villages near by, such as Meggen, which has a great view of the lake and the Nature and Animal Park at Arth-Goldau. So if you plan to take the train, this hotel's location is perfect. They serve breakfast at a small restaurant on the ground floor, the spread is fair. The staff is very courteous and provided is detailed info on what there it see around Lucerne and how to get around. Overall a good deal for the price we got.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gameruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldstaetterhof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Waldstatterhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your Feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews