We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$301
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
US$247
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$289
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$380
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$393/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$867
US$382
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1 147)
Filter reviews
1 147 results
Traveller rating
425
495
154
56
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
495
154
56
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationchapel bridgethe rivertrain stationold townacross the bridgebalcony roomcity viewcovered bridgeyogurtsmall balconyhotel restaurantboiled eggsno air conditioningtop floorincluded breakfastfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 147 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights here at the beginning of our Swiss vacation. We had a wonderful experience at this little hotel right on the river with gorgeous views of the river, the surrounding mountains and the famous Lucerne bridges. It is a bit hard to find and you have to park across the river and walk but the inconvenience is worth it. You can't beat the location if you want to spend any time touring the city on foot or taking a boat ride around beautiful Lake Lucerne.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel right overlooking the Chapel Bridge and the river. The hotel was excellent. Just a short walk from the railway station. Our room was on the 5 th floor with a small balcony. Beautiful sitting there in the early evening looking over the river to Mt Pilates. The room was small but quite adequate with everything one needs. Breakfast was a continental style with freshly squeezed orange juice,breads, pastries etc. would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Lake view with balcony
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dariel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the location, the staff and the room. Parking was easy at the railroad station. The but is there is no AC. It was warm when we came back in the evening, the room instructions said no light if the windows were open. We were lucky to have tablets to read from but I would prefer AC

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bobg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy access to the train station. Very nice view. Small but clean room. Good Housekeeping Impressive service In the morning, there will be a small market. Selling a lot of fruits, vegetables, flowers on the water, I will return to stay here again, of course.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wichuda4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobRes_12719, Front Desk at Hotel des Alpes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear wichuda4444,
Thank you for your review.
We are happy that you liked our hotel and especially our staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Kind regards,
Hotel des Alpes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights. Our room was comfortable and good sized with a beautiful view of the Chapel Bridge. The restaurant was great for both food and drinks. The only reason I did not rate it a five star is no air conditioning. We were happy they did provide a fan which made sleeping at night bearable. There are no screens on the windows so bugs can come in if you have lights on. It is quite noisy most of the night since the view side faces the main pedestrian zone. Bring ear plugs and this will not be an issue. The views, staff and service were excellent as was the central location - you can walk everywhere. Lucerne is beautiful! Loved it there.

Room Tip: Although room with a view of Chapel Bridge and the lake are noisy they are worth it in our opinion. Very gorgeous views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DoxyandTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews