We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The stay of my dreams!”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment A  Private Covered HOT TUB with stunning views of the 'Titllis' Mountain (3200m)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment A  Private Covered HOT TUB with stunning views of the 'Titllis' Mountain (3200m)
Apartment A  Living Area with Breathtaking Panoramic Views through Floor to Ceiling Windows ALPHAVEN  Front of House featuring Garage Parking. Apartment A is on the Middle Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Apartment A  Private Covered HOT TUB with stunning views of the 'Titllis' Mountain (3200m)
Apartment A  Living Area with Breathtaking Panoramic Views through Floor to Ceiling Windows
ALPHAVEN  Front of House featuring Garage Parking. Apartment A is on the Middle Floor
Apartment A  Covered Front Balcony with Breathtaking Panoramic Views over Engelberg
Apartment A  Living Area  180- degree View
ALPHAVEN  featuring Apartment A's Terrace and Private Covered HOT TUB
Apartment A  Living Area featuring Office Space & Reading Area
Apartment A   Fully equipped Kitchen and Dining area
Apartment A  Office Area
Apartment A  Master Bedroom with Stunning Morning Views and Sunshine
Apartment A  Very Spacious Terrace with gorgeous Views across Engelberg to 'Mount Titlis' (3200m)
Apartment A  Very spacious Luxury Bathroom
ALPHAVEN Winter
Apartment A  Reading Area
Apartment A   Living Area and  Front Balcony
View from Apartment A  Engelberg at Dusk
Apartment A  Office Space & Reading Area
Apartment A  Sitting Area with Log Burning Fireplace
Apartment A  Master Bedroom with Stunning Panoramic Views and Morning Sunshine
ALPHAVEN   Front view of the house (Apartment A is on the middle floor)
Apartment A  Sitting Area with wonderful views surrounding you
View from Apartment A  The Hahnen Mountain (originally named Engelberg or Angel Mountain)
Apartment A   Sitting Area   WINTER
View from Apartment A  the mighty Titlis Mountain (3200 meters) with rainbow Cloud
ALPHAVEN  Apartment A  Private HOT TUB with Breathtaking Views   WINTER
View from Apartment A  Top of Church spire in low mist
View from Apartment A   WINTER  Tree in front of the house
Apartment A  Stunning View from the Sofa!!
ALPHAVEN  Winter Morning (Alphaven is on the left)
Apartment A  Living Area featuring Log Burning Fire
Apartment A  Sitting Area with absolutely Breathtaking Panoramic Views ... the best in Switzerland
View form Apartment A   ENGELBERG
ALPHAVEN    Summer
View from Apartment A   The mighty Titlis Mountain (3200 metres)
View from Apartment A   The Benedictine Monastery Church at dusk
View from Apartment A   Daybreak
View from Apartment A   The Spannort Mountain at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Engelberg, Canton of Obwalden

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kvoigt118
Champlin, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The stay of my dreams!”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I can not imagine a more perfect, romantic place to stay. Every view was breathtaking, whether is was raining, sunny, or nighttime. Everything we needed for the stay was provided in the apartment, and the owners were very accommodating and easy to communicate with. We couldn't ask for anything better, and we look forward to returning soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view! It continued to take my breath away, day after day.
Liked least: Departing - it was so hard to leave this place behind!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsj A
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Aug 2015 family vacation”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Alphaven in august for 3 nights - family of 5
John was very helpful through the whole process
The property was great and in a super location.
Unfortunately we had fog and clouds all 3 days we stayed, but that just allowed us to use the wood fireplace to enjoy some cozy fires.
Everything was ready for us on arrival just as explained.
Candy was on site to introduce us to the property and amenities - everything you would need for an enjoyable and relaxing stay.
If you are looking for an unique location and great accomodations, then we would recommend Alphaven.
Thanks John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabel O
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Breathtaking emotions with the most wonderful views”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The most breathtaking views I have ever seen, wonderful house with glass walls allowing to see the views wherever you are. Peaceful site, with lovely neighbours. Fantastic site in summer for trekking, biking, or just relax visiting the surroundings. A plce to return without any doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hinblick und Ruhe
Liked least: Nichts
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshineb...
Washington DC
1 review
“All you could ask for.”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Located on a hillside overlooking Engleberg, this well equipped apartment met or exceeded our expectations. After viewing the property online and reading the reviews, expectations were high and we were not disappointed. We drove to Engleberg and the car came in handy transporting groceries up to the property. You can walk to and from town, but it is a workout if you are hauling food especially if you are older. I recommend getting the Tell rail pass which gives you access to all of central Switzerland including railroad, cable cars, funiculars, and lake steamers. Rain or drizzle can be expected each week. I, like the other reviewers of this property, are hard pressed to find anything to complain about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: walk to town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Behnam201...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most Beautiful Luxury Apartment in Engelberg”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We, a family of 4, stayed in Alphaven's Apt. A for 4 days in Sep 2014.

We as a family have been to many holidays but by far, this was the best of our time ever.

Ursula was most helpful.

The place was perfect in every sense, very clean, peaceful, and meticulously decorated.

The town itself has many attractions for tourists.

The views and facilities within the flat are indescribable.

We would recommend this place 100%.

We had such happy memories from this place and would love to return back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquillity and views within the flat
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$301
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing