We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The stuff dreams are made of”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment A  Private Covered HOT TUB with stunning views of the 'Titllis' Mountain (3200m)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment A  Private Covered HOT TUB with stunning views of the 'Titllis' Mountain (3200m)
Apartment A  Living Area with Breathtaking Panoramic Views through Floor to Ceiling Windows ALPHAVEN  Front of House featuring Garage Parking. Apartment A is on the Middle Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Apartment A  Private Covered HOT TUB with stunning views of the 'Titllis' Mountain (3200m)
Apartment A  Living Area with Breathtaking Panoramic Views through Floor to Ceiling Windows
ALPHAVEN  Front of House featuring Garage Parking. Apartment A is on the Middle Floor
Apartment A  Covered Front Balcony with Breathtaking Panoramic Views over Engelberg
Apartment A  Living Area  180- degree View
ALPHAVEN  featuring Apartment A's Terrace and Private Covered HOT TUB
Apartment A  Living Area featuring Office Space & Reading Area
Apartment A   Fully equipped Kitchen and Dining area
Apartment A  Office Area
Apartment A  Master Bedroom with Stunning Morning Views and Sunshine
Apartment A  Very Spacious Terrace with gorgeous Views across Engelberg to 'Mount Titlis' (3200m)
Apartment A  Very spacious Luxury Bathroom
ALPHAVEN Winter
Apartment A  Reading Area
Apartment A   Living Area and  Front Balcony
View from Apartment A  Engelberg at Dusk
Apartment A  Office Space & Reading Area
Apartment A  Sitting Area with Log Burning Fireplace
Apartment A  Master Bedroom with Stunning Panoramic Views and Morning Sunshine
ALPHAVEN   Front view of the house (Apartment A is on the middle floor)
Apartment A  Sitting Area with wonderful views surrounding you
View from Apartment A  The Hahnen Mountain (originally named Engelberg or Angel Mountain)
Apartment A   Sitting Area   WINTER
View from Apartment A  the mighty Titlis Mountain (3200 meters) with rainbow Cloud
ALPHAVEN  Apartment A  Private HOT TUB with Breathtaking Views   WINTER
View from Apartment A  Top of Church spire in low mist
View from Apartment A   WINTER  Tree in front of the house
Apartment A  Stunning View from the Sofa!!
ALPHAVEN  Winter Morning (Alphaven is on the left)
Apartment A  Living Area featuring Log Burning Fire
Apartment A  Sitting Area with absolutely Breathtaking Panoramic Views ... the best in Switzerland
View form Apartment A   ENGELBERG
ALPHAVEN    Summer
View from Apartment A   The mighty Titlis Mountain (3200 metres)
View from Apartment A   The Benedictine Monastery Church at dusk
View from Apartment A   Daybreak
View from Apartment A   The Spannort Mountain at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Engelberg, Canton of Obwalden

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pia L
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The stuff dreams are made of”
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I recently stayed in Alphaven apartment c with my partner and family. I can honestly say that this was the most amazing location I have ever visited, and I have travelled extensively. The views of Engelberg and the surrounded mountains were beyond words, every morning we woke and were yet agin inspired by what we saw. John was absolutely fabulous to deal with and I can't thank him enough for the help he gave us through the booking process.
The apartment itself was lovely and had everything we needed to thoroughly enjoy our stay. I would recommend staying here to anyone and would even go as far as saying you MUST go here at some point in your life. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and dealing with John was a pleasure
Liked least: Nothng
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda T
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Engleberg”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We have just returned from staying at 'Alphaven' in apartment A, which was booked as part of my Husbands 60th Birthday surprise. When planning this stay I looked at many
many properties but went with my heart........Wow, what a fantastic place !! It snowed on our way to Engleberg and our very first morning the view was absolutely out of this world.
If you are looking for a very special property, which is immaculately presented with absolute attention to detail then believe me when I say this is the place for you. To be sat in the hot tub with snow all around you is what dreams are made off. My one regret , and I only have one, is that we had to leave! John and Ursula are dream people to communicate with and helped me make a Birthday to remember. Thankyou to you both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A designer appartment with the best views that nature can supply
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shre86
Redmond, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning - the most beautiful place”
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Our stay at Alphaven apartment A was amazing. The accommodations were comparable to any luxury hotel. The views are just stunning with panoramic windows. You wake up to the view of Mt Titlis across the valley. The hot tub outside is a charm. The bathroom is huge with a separate shower, dual sinks and a bath tub. All kept very clean. The kitchen was well equipped and TV had a good assortment of channels. All in all makes for a great romantic getaway. The only downside of Alphaven is the hike up from Engelberg - a good 20 min climb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Liked least: Hike up the hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syd1310
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING VIEWS!”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

If you are looking for an apartment in the Swiss Alps stop looking because this is the place to rent! Just being in the apartment and enjoying the views would be satisfaction enough. But apart from that there are a million fun things to do in the area in summer or winter. Great hiking, lots of sport activities, beautiful mountains .... and on and on. We had an amazing time in Engelberg even with some rainy days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The viewfrom the apartment is amazing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather D
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolute comfort surrounded by stunning views”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We have just spent a few days at Alphaven after seeing photos of some friends who have been there a few times - it really is a little piece of heaven!
The apartment is luxurious with everything you could possibly want, but the best part of all is the amazing view from every window. Snow capped mountains, green meadows, picturesque valley - picture postcard views.
It was a great base for us to explore the beauty of the area - there is so much to see and we ran out of time, but that's a good excuse to return!
If this is an area you wish to visit, then look no further - you will love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing