We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally”
Review of Restaurant Suder

Restaurant Suder
Ranked #7 of 559 Restaurants in Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$90
Cuisines: Diner, Swiss, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The historical building used to be a railway Station more than 100 years ago. It is the cosy place for Business, celebration Partys or candle light dinner.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found the restuarant hne the kitchen was closed. The waiter said that he would find something for us anyways (instead of just not letting us in). The food/service was fantastic. Actually the first time in Switzerland we really enjoyed our time in restuarant. The price was...regular. Thank you VERY much!

1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate F, Inhaber at Restaurant Suder, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mike L
Thank you very much for your visit last week. What a pity that you arrived so late and the kitchen was already closed. We are glad, that you were happy with the beef tatar and the swiss cheese variety we could offer at this time. But we are sad to hear, that you did not make good experiences in Switzerland in general.
We hope to welcoming you again in case that you will visit our county by an other occasion
Thank you for this great rewiev
Best regards Renate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We had outstanding food and service at Suder. The starters were perfectly seasoned to ensure Wonderful tastes and flavours. The high standards continued with our second course, as ensure fresh flavours. All in all we Will definitely be back..

1  Thank Zoë H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

excellent wine choice, food is very tasty and seasonal. Very much enjoyed, specially the service! Looking forward to going back

2  Thank Viviana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

One of my favorite fine dining places in Bern. Excellent food, nice presentation, and efficient, professional and friendly service. Buzzy atmosphere, reservations recommended. Not cheap, but worth the price for what you get.

1  Thank Shopbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate F, Inhaber at Restaurant Suder, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018
Google Translation

Lieber Gast Shopbe
Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch sowie für das tolle Feedback. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns verwöhnen zu dürfen und wünschen schöne Winter-/Frühlingstage. Herzlich Renate Fankhauser mit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

The amuse bouche was excellent. Deep fried pork with mango chutney on a bed of hummus. First course was salmon semi rare on carrot purée, very well cooked although I think the salmon could have stronger fish umami taste. Followed by a celery soup looked like just another creamy soup, but it’s full of fragrant celery flavour. Last was very good quality veal fillets perfectly cooked. All good service was attentive. Only thing that I wasn’t perfectly happy was the Swiss red that we were recommended, too light bodied for our taste.

Thank cisyyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate F, Inhaber at Restaurant Suder, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear cisyyuen
Thank you very much for your visit at restaurant Süder and leaving a comment. We appreciate a lot and we are happy, that you enjoyed the food and your visit in general.
Thanks a lot and happy New Year! Renate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Suder also viewed

Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 

Been to Restaurant Suder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing