We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Basel Munster
from US$20,50
More Info
Reviews (1 789)
Filter reviews
1 789 results
Traveller rating
993
668
116
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
668
116
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful cathedral the river catholic cathedral the stained glass windows red sandstone gothic style twin towers roof tiles bell tower christmas market worth a visit walking tour old town cloisters munster rhine erasmus
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1 789 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We loved visiting the Basel Munster. If in Basel this is a must see. The history is amazing and the building so well preserved. The grounds around the Munster were beautifull as well looking out over the Rhine River.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank iluvta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We were told we had to visit. It is a landmark in Basel. So glad we did. Choir was practicing before 4:30 Saturday vesper Service.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank MarshaC371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

It‘s nice. I visited Basel on a weekend trip from Zurich and I think this is a „must- see“ in Basel.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We had read that noon hour prayers were offered at this cathedral. We decided to time our visit to that. We were handed a program with the words and music to follow along with the order of servic. We were wondering how the singing would sound with just a few people participating. However they used taped choral music which was just lovely to hear.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank platzyVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful exterior. Amazing roof tiles. Lots of history. Imposing size. In a beautiful Platz & great to view from across the Rhine

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank cathcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews