We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
the porch, a common area near the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the porch, a common area near the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
the porch, a common area near the pool
the kitchen area, with door into the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nutmeg201...
Saltash, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Rustico at the end of August for 10 days as a family with 2 teenage children. The weather was wonderful which made the use of the well kept swimming pool very handy. All the facilities and the apartment were clean and it was clear that Valentina has thought through the needs of the guests.
We had rented a car for a few days which allowed us to explore the local area using buses but it might be useful to note it only runs every hour into the town centre.
We enjoyed looking around Perugia, Assisi and Siena was also so beautiful.
Valentina and her family were very helpful and lovely. The two dogs were most well behaved dogs we have met!
A lovely place to stay where we will recommend our family and friends.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
I'm so happy you spent a nice time at my place! You will always be very welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umbroarma...
Perugia, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Grazie! Sarà sempre graditissimo ospite!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La cordialità e disponibilità della Sig.ra Valentina
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Sarà sempre graditissimo ospite, grazie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enzo D
Bologna, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Il parco
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Grazie per le Vostre parole squisite! E' stata una gioia ospitarvi.
Sarete sempre ospiti graditissimi, anche con i futuri "marmocchi"!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolframfl...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Anlage an sich ist sehr schön. Auch die Lage besticht. Die Betreiber sind freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Liked least: Die Ferienwohnung
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
I am happy to read you appreciated our gardens and hospitality, however, I am really sorry you didn't fully enjoy your stay, since I care about the well-being of my guests and I always try to make their stay as pleasant as I can.
I am sorry that your neighbours upstairs were not silent at night, but in fact nobody ever complained that you could hear noises from the flat upstairs. As far as the apartment Rustico is concerned, I would like to point out that it is only partly a basement, which many guests have considered very positively, since the place is naturally fresh even in hot days. We have refurbished the flat two years ago to make it the most enjoyable and equipped we could, but there is always room for improvement.
I am also quite surprised to read in your review that the space is too small for the number of guests: our garden is 7500 square meters (an enormous space) for a maximum of 17 guests from 3 apartments! Finally, I would like to point out that the building of new bungalows is absolutely not the case; there was some work in progress, but it only consisted on a shed where to store the garden's tools and for the swimming-pool machinery (in order not to hear the machinery noise from the house).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing