We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a welcoming experience in central Perugia”
other travellers have booked this property
The building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The building
The hallway The bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The building
The hallway
The bedroom
King size bed
The living room
The sofa bed
The kitchen
The dish washer (left)
Selection of coffee-makers
The toilette
The washing machine
The garden
Garden: the dining corner
The herbs
San Peter Church: view from te garden
Piazza IV Novembre: 15 mins on foot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jill Bras...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Such a welcoming experience in central Perugia”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Andrea not only provided a welcoming apartment but he met us at the station to provide transport. The apartment came equipped with all mod cons and included some breakfast ingredients to get us started. The rooms were airy and there was an outdoor area (with BBQ) as well. Very convenient to the escalators (scala mobile) to get us into central Perugia and local transport. A great list of recommended eateries (with directions and maps to get there). Brilliant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your review! Hope to see you again in Perugia. Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom67...
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful apartment - close to the city and transport links. Andrea couldn't have been more helpful - even picked us up from the airport and helped us with translation! The apartment is perfect if you want to explore Perugia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you very much for your review! Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAClondon
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italian bliss”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great apartment comfortable and clean and very convenient for the historic centre . The owners live in the same block and are very helpful
There is free parking a short distance away

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and convenience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colld121
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Perugia!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Grandma Jenny's apartment was in a great location and had everything that we required for a comfortable week's stay in Perugia. We were met from the Sulga bus (direct from Rome airport) by Andrea and had only a very short walk to the apartment. We LOVED Perugia and the surrounding hill towns that we visited. There is so much to see and do that a week was barely enough time to do it all. The escalators and mini metro added to the ease of getting around the city. The apartment was great in that we could pop back for lunch and then go out again to continue our exploring, eating, drinking and attend wonderful evening concerts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Everything was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Yes, Perugia is a wonderful town and we try our best to make guests feel at home as much as possible. It's been a real pleasure for us to have guests from so far away and we hope you'll be back at some stage. All the best -- Andrea and Miriana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
New Radnor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Return to Grandma Jenny”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the apartment and it did not disappoint. Since last year Andrea and Miriana have renewed the kitchen which now includes a dishwasher. We love being so close to the C. Cavour area of Perugia whilst a walk up the San Ercolano steps takes you directly to the Centro Storico. The bus station is just 5 minutes away and the two railway stations are both within easy reach. This is perfect as we no longer rent a car whilst on holiday and the proximity of both public transport and also the scala mobile mean that we can travel easily both within the city and beyond.

Andrea is an excellent host and he was able to help us out with transport queries as well as collecting us from and returning us to St. Egidio airport. We plan to return in 2016, for an even longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being back in a city we love in an apartment we now know and like.
Liked least: Niente.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Dear C and T -- it's been very precious for us to have you here and we enjoyed sharing some time with you! Please, come back. All the best -- Andrea, Miriana, Martina and Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing