We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Italian bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
The building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The building
The hallway The bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The building
The hallway
The bedroom
King size bed
The living room
The sofa bed
The kitchen
The dish washer (left)
Selection of coffee-makers
The toilette
The washing machine
The garden
Garden: the dining corner
The herbs
San Peter Church: view from te garden
Piazza IV Novembre: 15 mins on foot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
RAClondon
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italian bliss”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great apartment comfortable and clean and very convenient for the historic centre . The owners live in the same block and are very helpful
There is free parking a short distance away

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and convenience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colld121
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Perugia!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Grandma Jenny's apartment was in a great location and had everything that we required for a comfortable week's stay in Perugia. We were met from the Sulga bus (direct from Rome airport) by Andrea and had only a very short walk to the apartment. We LOVED Perugia and the surrounding hill towns that we visited. There is so much to see and do that a week was barely enough time to do it all. The escalators and mini metro added to the ease of getting around the city. The apartment was great in that we could pop back for lunch and then go out again to continue our exploring, eating, drinking and attend wonderful evening concerts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Everything was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Yes, Perugia is a wonderful town and we try our best to make guests feel at home as much as possible. It's been a real pleasure for us to have guests from so far away and we hope you'll be back at some stage. All the best -- Andrea and Miriana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
New Radnor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Return to Grandma Jenny”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the apartment and it did not disappoint. Since last year Andrea and Miriana have renewed the kitchen which now includes a dishwasher. We love being so close to the C. Cavour area of Perugia whilst a walk up the San Ercolano steps takes you directly to the Centro Storico. The bus station is just 5 minutes away and the two railway stations are both within easy reach. This is perfect as we no longer rent a car whilst on holiday and the proximity of both public transport and also the scala mobile mean that we can travel easily both within the city and beyond.

Andrea is an excellent host and he was able to help us out with transport queries as well as collecting us from and returning us to St. Egidio airport. We plan to return in 2016, for an even longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being back in a city we love in an apartment we now know and like.
Liked least: Niente.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Dear C and T -- it's been very precious for us to have you here and we enjoyed sharing some time with you! Please, come back. All the best -- Andrea, Miriana, Martina and Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmbay
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Everything You Need for a Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Grandma Jenny's for a few night recently. Andrea was very helpful before our arrival, recommending transportation and even meeting us at the bus station. He even helped arrange our taxi ride to the train station on the day off our departure
The apartment was as pictured with a nice outside area. It was very clean and included everything you might need for a comfortable stay and even some things I wouldn't have thought of. We made good use of the maps, grocery, restaurant and sightseeing information provided and it all combined for a wonderful albeit too short stay in Perugia. I would recommend this rental as an excellent value in a convenient location with kind and efficient hosts

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for this nice review. We do hope you will come back at some stage. Best regards -- Andrea and Miriana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayandLou...
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian quality”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

review-------

Subject: Grandma Jenny Apartment
Location: Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria, Italy, Europe
Title: Perugia,Italy OMG in one sentence - best month ever ! Italian quality
ID#: 285284062

Service was the best from Andrea and family. The apartment was super functional and homey. We got to mow our little yard ( not required), BBQ, drink coffee from a " Moka" pot daily and make home-made pasta. The location required a (close by monthly indoor parking pass) and we came and went around the local hill towns easily ! Due to the "ideal" 10 minute walking to the top of the town & great proximity of the location, it could be a bit noisey with traffic at times. Wish we could stay longer. Our Italian hosts, friends and apartment was the perfect experience we were looking for in Italy. Grazie & thank you ! Pictures below.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Dear J and L! Meeting you was a real pleasure! We had good time together and hope we will be able to meet again soon, in Italy or (maybe) in the US. All the best -- Andrea & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing