We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay....”
Casa San Gabriel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa San Gabriel
Stunning view from the swimming pool La Cantina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
180 reviews
Casa San Gabriel
Stunning view from the swimming pool
La Cantina
La Cantina Terrace
View from La Cantina Terrace
La Stalla
La Stalla with a cot
La Stalla Terrace
Il Fienile
Fienile Bunk Room
Il Fienile
Large Swimming Pool
Garden
Cooking in the pizza oven
Playground
Stunning at night
Child friendly Alpaca
Tom the Alpaca
The Lang Family with dogs Bessie and Cuba
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile Bunk Beds
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile Bathroom
Stalla
Stalla kitchen
Stalla
Stalla
Cantina
Cantina
Cantina Bedroom
Cantina Bedroom
Cantina
Cantina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 180 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sam R
Milan, Italy
1 review
“A wonderful stay....”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We have just spent a fantastic week in the middle of the 3 cottages. David and Chrissie were fantastic and made eery effort to ensure that our stay was as enjoyable as possible. They have excellent local knowledge and there were loads of little extras throughout our stay well above and beyond what we would have expected.
The views all around were spectacular, the whole complex is beautiful and the pool is a very good size and is immaculately maintained.
A travel cot and box of toys were provided. Our 18 month old son had the time of his life in the play area, pool and especially making friends with the lovely house dog, Cuba!
The evening meal on offer from David is well worth taken advantage of. The food was excellent, though our highlight was the entertaining waitress service provided by David and Chrissie's two young daughters!
We would definitely recommend staying at Casa San Gabriel and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, customer service and the pool.
Liked least: The door on the stairs opens onto others outside areas.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B
London
1 review
“Beautiful Casa San Gabriel”
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Just got back from a brilliant week in Umbria. David, Chrissie and their family were really welcoming and had excellent knowledge of the area; whether it be day trips out or restaurants to go to in the evening. If you don't fancy venturing out then Casa San Gabriel has a very good swimming pool and the cottage has everything you need - good kitchen, BBQ etc etc. Best holiday in years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and olive oil.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita D
Melbourne
1 review
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

A hidden gem. Enjoy the awe inspiring hilltop towns of Umbria and return home at the end of the day to breathtaking views over the mountains toward Assisi - as you sip your Prosecco from your patio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners and views
Liked least: Loft bedroom
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNZ
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Beautiful tranquility in excellent location”
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We arrived later in the day on a Sunday and didn't have much food for dinner. David and Chrissie offered us a little of their food to get us through the night, and provided local-level tips for getting around and what to see. We stayed in La Cantina, which is beautifully restored and has an amazing view across the Umbrian hills and plains. The property is gorgeous and a great quiet retreat from the usual busy Italian cities. Even so, the location is excellent for visiting top sites in Umbria and Tuscany. We made easy day trips to Florence, Siena, and numerous hilltop villages in the area, including Assissi and Gubbio. Our only regret is that we didn't have more time to stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: character of cottage, peaceful location, views
Liked least: fully stocked, but small kitchen area
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babbel_79
2 reviews
“A perfect holiday”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed in La Cantania at Casa San Gabriel. The location and setting is perfect with amazing view accross the Umbrian hills. It was also so close to numerous attractions such as Sienna and Assisi for days trips.

The accomodation had everything we need for us and our 11 month baby. Every little thing was thought through.

The owners Chrissie and David were amazing, however advise, and helping make our holiday extra special. The make your own pizza night in the ourdoor wood fired oven was a particular highlight.

We will go back, I couldn't think of a better place to relax on holiday with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible views accross the Umbrian hills
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing