We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
154
79
17
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
79
17
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel no lift perfect location old city your luggage small balcony historic center rocca paolina clean rooms comfortable bed top floor three nights train station taxi fortress car
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This was perfect for the following reasons:-
-excellent location near to the escalators that went up through the fortress to the beautiful unspoilt town, 2 mins away. The bus station is also close by.
-accommodation is simple but spotlessly clean. Room and bathroom cleaned thoroughly each day. Spacious room and comfortable bed
-friendly,cheerful staff who wanted things to be right
-excellent value for money

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rbmm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefano g, Proprietario at Hotel Rosalba, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Many thanks rbmm2016 for your review on tripadvisor.
we're proud to read you had appreciate our accommodation
kindly regards from Perugia
Hotel Rosalba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Friendly English speaking staff. Good location next to the escalators to the old town. The breakfast was a positive surprise, as it didn't cost much but was quite sufficient. We had probably the best room on the top floor with a private terrace above the roofs. The room was very good for 3 women. Please note, that there is no lift in the hotel, but you will get help with your luggage from the personnel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miumiu_1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefano g, Proprietario at Hotel Rosalba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear miumiu_1800,

thank you for your review!!
Best regards

Hotel Rosalba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The room was perfectly clean, everything new and brightly white. We had a beautiful balcony with a vew of a small market that opens some days at the week where you can buy delitious vegetables and fruits. The front desk was so helpful with us, everithing we need. And is true that after eight there is not front desk but you have a movile phone to contact them in case of need and we did because we forgot the code to enter. They always do things so you are more confortable.
I highly recommend it to my friends from the states and they where very happy too.
Incredible location, you have electric stairs to go to the historic center, but differently than the others in this path you walk to an ancient Roman street still preserved under a fortress. So grateful!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefano g, Proprietario at Hotel Rosalba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Laura b, Many thanks for your review
we're proud to read your special mention to our staff.
we're trying to improve our service every day and in this case it happened.
The escalators pass trought the Rocca Paolina the Perugia's ancient underground fort. Best regards from a sunny Perugia
Hotel Rosalba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

I arrived to the Fontivegge Perugia train station. This is Perugia's main station, located in the "modern" part of town. *As a general recommendation, every station has its dangers, I would avoid walking after 7pm around this area; if you must, take a taxi from the station or walk fast with a local*

Once you exit the station, strait ahead on your left you will see a tkt booth were you can buy the tkt that will take you close to your hotel.

If you are NOT staying around the old city center, thus towards the outskirts, I recommend you purchasing either the carnet, which is a 10 tkt carnet or the touristic card, with which you can make as many trips as you can within 24 hours (after being activated) in either bus or metro; but, if you are staying close to the old city, MOST of Perugia can be done through underneath tunnels and walking passages, so there really is no need to buy the other types of passes.

The hotel Rosalba has a perfect location! Extremely well connected with the old Center.

Beautiful location, clean rooms, fresh towels and linen. Coffee just brewed, different kinds of breads to choose from-although a small selection of natural goods.

Strong wi-fi connection.

There was a terrible smell coming from the bathroom, I take it was the detergent, not a nice smell.

The icing on top of the cake was on the second night when i returned at night to find the room swamped in this smell, no reception service after 8pm and the a/c not working. I had to sleep with the window open, thus had a noisy night.

I advice the front desk to give out more touristic info about what to do in Perugia, there was little to no help.

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefano g, Proprietario at Hotel Rosalba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Roger R many thanks for your exahustive review.
we're sorry for the smell. we use professional product for our clean service and it could be strong. we want have a good clean service and it could be possible that sometimes something goes wrong.
for the A/C we apoligize, we had immediately call the service assistance but in holiday time ( 2th June) it's hard to find it.
Best regards from Perugia
Marco Stefano Francesco and Coralla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Tho hotel itself is small and the room we had was quite large. There were 3 windows and a reasonably large shower for an older hotel. Bed was comfortable. Hotel was in a great location once you figured out how to get there. Initially we had a bit of difficulty finding it but once we did it was ideal. Breakfast was also good. Price quite reasonable and would highly recommend.

Room tip: ask for room 5, seemed to be one of the larger rooms
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefano g, Proprietario at Hotel Rosalba, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you very much dwr!
Best regards

Stefano, Francesco, Marco e Coralla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews