We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay in Umbria!”
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Villa Nuba, Perugia, holiday rental in Umbria
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Villa Nuba, Perugia, holiday rental in Umbria
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Villa Nuba, Perugia, holiday rental in Umbria
The new eco swimming pool with salt  water by night -  Villa Nuba holiday rental in Umbria
del Bonfigliluxury apartment rental in Perugia, the reserved patio
del Bonfigli luxury apartment, the living room - perugia luxury accommodation
The new barbecue area - del bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Perugia
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments, An external view - Stay in Perugia
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments, An external view - apartment rental in Perugia
del Bonfili luxury vacation rental, the angular jacuzzi for 2 people
The charming Villa nuba vacation rentals apartments in Perugia, External view
Villa Nuba charming place to stay in Perugia -  Umbria
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Umbria, the herbs
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments, An external view - Stay in Umbria
del Bonfigli luxury apartment, the bathroom with  angular Jacuzzi for two people
The new eco swimming pool with salt  water  Villa Nuba holiday rental in Perugia
Relax at Villa Nuba vacation rental in Perugia
Luxury residences in Perugia
elegance and charme  at Villa Nuba vacation rentals in Umbria
The panorama from Villa Nuba deluxe vacation rentals in Perugia by owners
Enjoy  the garden of Villa Nuba holiday rentals in Umbria
Delicious  italian genuine food and wine...from the close market to your  villa nuba kitchen
The garden of Villa Nuba   your home away from  home in Umbria
Choose the best, stay at Villa Nuba
The barbecue area of Villa Nuba cottages rental in Perugia, Umbria, Italy
The new whirpool bath for two at Bonfigli  luxury apartment rental in Perugia
Relax at Villa Nuba
Enjoy our Bonfigli luxury and romantic  apartment rental in villa in Perugia
del Bonfigli luxury and romantic place to stay in Perugia, Umbria
Honey moon in Perugia, Umbria ? Choose the most charming, romantic place to stay. Choose Villa Nuba
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vivian P
Gosford, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect place to stay in Umbria!”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I chose Villa Nuba as my place to stay in Umbria after reading comments on Tripadvisor. I can say adamantly that it has lived up to everyone. No comment was exaggerated, Villa Nuba is by far the best place I have stayed at on this or any other trip. It is as beautiful as other people have commented. Words that come to mind are peaceful, private, comfortable, relaxing, convenient, ambient. So close to the centre of Perugia and yet you feel like you are in the middle of the umbrian countryside. The thing that really sets Villa Nuba apart is the service. Nothing is too difficult for the hosts, they go out of their way to give you the best stay they can. In making arrangements to come to Villa Nuba I mentioned to Giuseppe that I was first staying in a hotel for a couple of days (pre-booked, no cancellation). He offered to come and pick me up from the station and drop me at the hotel, then four days later picked me up from the hotel to go to Villa Nuba. For those of you who know Perugia and its myriad of escalators, this was a godsend for someone with luggage. During my three week stay Giuseppe took me in his car and helped me post things home (Australia), get air tickets and even a good deal on a mobile phone. I have never stayed anywhere  else where the owner has gone to this much trouble for a guest. I am travelling alone and Villa Nuba made me feel like I had company as well as a safe and secure environment. All my friends are planning to add it to their itinerary next time they are in Italy and you should too. There's also a Villa Nuba gold card which will get you discounts and deals around town at shops and restaurants, even a free espresso with your pastry order at the local pasticceria on the walk home. Nothing better than to come back after a long day "touristing", sit in your own courtyard with a glass of wine and listen to the local church bells toll. 10/10 Giuseppe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the customer service and attention
Liked least: nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Villa Nuba Perugia-living like a local!”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Villa Nuba is a quality place to stay. Hosts Guiseppe and Elga (and new son Mister Lorenzo!) are a young couple who have produced a quality offering. The property is a 600 year old renovated villa with modern appliances and decor. We had a 1 bedroom spacious apartment, with a private courtyard and spectacular views into the valley. It is close to Perugai (5-10 minutes by bus) and the bus stop is at the end of their driveway.
The website description is absolutely accurate. Guiseppe met us at the train station, showed us around so we had our bearings, stopped at the Supermercato to allow provisioning and identified places of interest to visit. He has negotiated a discount for guests with local businesses and his selections for quality, authentic Italian cusine were both accurate and value-for-money. I have no reservation in recommending Villa Nuba for anyone visiting Perugia. We are already planning our next LONGER visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Friendliness of hosts and morning visit from Parto a large schmoosey Tabby Cat!
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryan G
Brisbane
2 reviews
“Best Place to Stay in Perugia”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed a wonderful week in the lovely Villa Nuba apartments. Guiseppe and Elga were the perfect hosts.(As well as Mr Lornezo - the perfect baby). From picking us up at the station, the orientation tour of Perugia, not to mention, the supermarket stop to get our supplies and the great welcome basket of goodies they do everything well. We stayed in the apartment del Bonfigli which was well suited to our needs and was lovely and so comfortable and we really felt at home. Guiseppe's attention to detail is what makes the stay so terrific. Even their cat made us feel at home. We really felt that we were living the Italian life while we were there. We couldn't recommend any place higher than Villa Nuba for your stay in Perugia. What it says on the website is just as it is - Perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness and hospitality of the hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincennes, Indiana
Reviewed 13 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the lovely young couple who were on site to help.
Liked least: It's a bit tricky getting around in Perugia, but it was worth the anxiety. :-)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TSN_10
Ancaster, ON
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best place we have stayed after 6 trips to Italy”
Reviewed 29 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

What an amazing one week we had in Perugia! The Umbrian landscapes are beatiful, but arriving at Villa Nuba was heaven. The warm greeting from Giuseppe & Elga is the perfect start to the week. They take such pride in their property and do everything to ensure your week is amazing. The welcome basket of food is so thoughtful and although inexpensive to do, a very nice touch. Juice, milk, wine, pasta, cereal, sauce.... we used it our first night after grocery shopping and truly appreciated it.
Giuseppe took us in his car around the key places in Perugia, and helped us plan our entire week. He gave us excellent advice, and we followed his itinerary for the week. Lots of relaxation, wine, beautiful towns that we may have missed..... what a host for Umbria!
The apartment is spotlessly clean. Comfy bed, great pool, mosquito screens on the windows so you can sleep with the windows open. Everything is done right here.
Laundry, a dryer if you need it, access to their computer if you need to check in back home. (We travel without the computer, phone as we want to truly enjoy Italy) Giuseppe and Elga are such an amazing couple and so hard working.... this property will be booked for sure.
We travel a lot and have been to many parts of Italy for the past 6 years. (Six years in a row) This is our favourite place. The people, the apartment, the pool, the great people we met. We will be going back in 2 years for sure....
You won't go wrong booking this place. Having the owners on site gives you peace of mind and really interesting people to chat with.
Thank you to Giuseppe & Elga for a wonderful week.... We hope there is availability when we want to return, as you made Umbria so special for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing